What Our Guests Say

tripadvisor logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
5 tripadvisor stars
5 Stars - 626 Reviews
google logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
4.8 Stars - 53 Reviews
yelp logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
4.5 yelp stars
4.5 Stars - 11 Reviews


Happy guests on a White Rim Mountain Bike Tour with Escape Adventures

“I can’t say enough positive things about this trip. Great guides, new friends and amazing vistas. This trip was not always easy. The White Rim is not flat. There are steep downhills and equally steep ups. The road can be uneven, rocky or sandy but it is worth it. Not only did we bike but we climbed through a slot canyon and visited geologic wonders.

Our guides Tim & Eric gave us advice on biking technique, fed us well and hauled our gear around the rim as we biked. Despite the rain, sleet and wind (yes, we had it all), they kept a positive attitude at all times. Escape Adventures will be me first choice for future adventures.”
– Deb


“This was the best multi-day bike tour I’ve ever taken. It was my first experience with off road bike touring but it definitely won’t be my last. The trip spanned 4 days riding 100 miles on the White Rim trail in Canyonlands N.P. The scenery was stunning. The riding was challenging but very rewarding. The guides (Tim and Eric) gave us just the right amount of support and made sure we saw all of the interesting bits on, and off, of the trail.

They also took care of all of the logistics details leaving us free to ride and enjoy the experience each day. The meals they prepared were outstanding – all the more so given the beautiful sites we camped at each night. I can’t praise this trip again. If you are thinking about doing an off road bike tour or would like to give one a try this is the one you should book.”
– John C.

Guests on White Rim Mountain Bike Tour with Escape Adventures

Grand Tetons Bike Tours | Escape Adventures

“Escape Adventures more than met our hopes and expectations. Definitely a five star operation! We had a phenomenal week enjoying the outdoors, biking to our heart’s content, and hanging out with our family, team members, and guides. So much fun! Merrick and Will were very attentive, making sure that we got enough to eat, knew where the bathrooms were at every stop, had water and snacks for the next ride, fixed any flat tires, saw the major sites in Yellowstone, and got enough exercise each day. The guides let us ride ahead or do additional rides whenever it was safe and appropriate. The guides were fabulous cooks and amazing athletes, not to mention their wonderful sense of humor. We are very grateful for our 6-day trip and will gladly recommend Escape Adventures to friends and family who like to bike. Thank you!!!”
– Jennifer Morris


Seaside802856
5 star rating
8/13/2019 - TripAdvisor

Great MTB day trip from Vegas Had a tremendous half day outing with Irving. Although all of us had different skill levels (I went with my girlfriend, and there was also another guy, making the total three), he was able to make all of us very happy with his selection of courses and rest times. He was also very funny and very knowledgeable about both bike and terrain. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone considering it!

P W.
5 star rating
8/12/2019 - TripAdvisor

Las Vegas Half-Day Mountain Biking My guide, Irving, was the perfect guide! He is very attentive, polite, and has many colorful stories about the area. He let me choose the difficultly along the way and we had many challenging areas. I was fortunate that I got to go solo on this trip, because it meant we could spend more time roaming around some of the side trails. Highlight of my entire Las Vegas trip, I will be calling on them again!

bodawson
5 star rating
8/11/2019 - TripAdvisor

Excellent, well-planned four day guided mountain biking Escape Adventures put together a four day guided mountain bike trip for my two brothers and I, that was extremely well-executed and went wonderfully. Will and Ike, the guides, put together an itinerary that had a great variety of rides all within our skill level, that included the Virgin River Ridge, Thunder Mountain, and other trails. We stayed nightly at Cedar Breaks in Brian Head, heading out after breakfast each morning. Not only were Will and Ike very positive and engaging they're great trail cooks! This was a one-off trip and I complement EA for working to create a trip that met our calendar, the biking we wanted to accomplish, and took care of everything- bikes, meals, lodging. Guides even took us over to Bryce Canyon after we finished a ride nearby one evening. We definitely will book something with EA again, and highly recommend them and the two guides we had. More

Eli K.
5 star rating
8/11/2019 - TripAdvisor

Idaho bike tour A top-flight organization. Our guides Merrick and Will were amazing. Food was delicious. The trails were great. It was my first-time mountain biking, and Merrick and Will took great care of me and taught me a lot. I have a lot of skiing and road-biking experience, so I was able to pick up off-road biking pretty quickly, but I wouldn't recommend this trip for a beginner unless you have comparable experience in other sports.

My only issue is that the trails were a bit loose and quite steep, so we ended up walking our bikes on a good portion of the uphill sections. The downhills were long, steep, and plentiful, though. And almost all single-track!

robertaB2832PO
5 star rating
8/09/2019 - TripAdvisor

Inspiration in Nature with Caring Guide Loved being swallowed up by the beauty of the Red Rocks on this beautiful hike which combined desert, trees, streams, birds, stunning views, awesome boulders and especially a caring tour guide in Irving! Our group was very engaged and connected thanks to Irving's kind heart and the amazing experience of this beautiful setting. The tour was efficiently set up by Kevin and very responsive with phone calls and logistics. What a great team and experience. Thank you for the gift of being with you!

Kevin M.
5 star rating
8/06/2019 - TripAdvisor

Great Ride Really fun ride. Had enough to keep every rider interested. If you are truly a beginner you might find it a bit too challenging. If your group is more on the experienced side there is opportunity to take some more challenging detours.

Leanne S.
5 star rating
8/04/2019 - TripAdvisor

Amazing Hike We did an amazing hike at Red Rock with Irving. He was polite, knowledgeable and kept us at a good pace. I wanted to see the natural springs but still get in a more challenging hike. Irving didn’t disappoint. We went on the 1pm hike because it was the only one my husband was able to attend due to work. It was hot, but not unbearable. Definitely something we will do again!

Greg C.
5 star rating
7/27/2019 - TripAdvisor

5 day Idaho singletrack and hotsprings tour This was my fourth multi-day bike bike tour with Escape. The Idaho trip is the best and toughest singletrack mountain bike tour they offer. It was great seeing Merrick and Troy again, they are fantastic guides, and I knew we were in for a good time. The trails were definitely more challenging than the other tours and a lot of fun. These Idaho trails are wild, really wild. There's not many places you can ride trails like this and have them completely to yourself - we didn't see a single person on the trail over the entire 5 days. Merrick told me he cleared 80-100 fallen trees off the trails in a 3-day chainsawing epic before our tour. Some of the trails were overgrown in places, I recommend long sleeves and socks, but on other days the trails were more open. We did some serious climbing, and some hike-a-bike, but it was worth it for the epic descents. The Julie Creek descent was my favorite, just amazing singletrack. Each night we camped at a hot springs by a river and we alternated between jumping off the rocks into a freezing river, and lazing around in the hot springs. It was really relaxing. We smelled much better than we did on the desert trips 🙂 Food as always, was spectacular, and we even managed to somehow time being at the van for lunch when a huge thunderstorm broke out and dumped... This was my fourth multi-day bike bike tour with Escape. The Idaho trip is the best and toughest singletrack mountain bike tour they offer. It was great seeing Merrick and Troy again, they are fantastic guides, and I knew we were in for a good time. The trails were definitely more challenging than the other tours and a lot of fun.

These Idaho trails are wild, really wild. There's not many places you can ride trails like this and have them completely to yourself - we didn't see a single person on the trail over the entire 5 days. Merrick told me he cleared 80-100 fallen trees off the trails in a 3-day chainsawing epic before our tour. Some of the trails were overgrown in places, I recommend long sleeves and socks, but on other days the trails were more open.

We did some serious climbing, and some hike-a-bike, but it was worth it for the epic descents. The Julie Creek descent was my favorite, just amazing singletrack.

Each night we camped at a hot springs by a river and we alternated between jumping off the rocks into a freezing river, and lazing around in the hot springs. It was really relaxing. We smelled much better than we did on the desert trips 🙂

Food as always, was spectacular, and we even managed to somehow time being at the van for lunch when a huge thunderstorm broke out and dumped hail on us.

Thanks Merrick and Troy, for another great adventure! More

Axel P. Avatar
Axel P.
7/23/2019 - Google

The staff were very helpful and friendly in helping me choose the right bike and explaining to me the pros and cons of the general specs. I was able to test drive a couple of bikes and they were very helpful in recommending accessories for my type of riding. The store has a great variety of bikes and accessories to choose from for all types of bicycles.

Danny Y. Avatar
Danny Y.
7/23/2019 - Google

The staff at the shop and store are real people that ride bikes and talk to you like a real person about your riding interests and needs. This personal connection allows them to offer a level of service that you don't get when people just treat you as another customer. Having them post on Facebook and respond to a direct message on Facebook messenger was icing on the convenience cake for my recent purchase experience.

joeya2013
5 star rating
7/14/2019 - TripAdvisor

Summer E Bike Ride The wife and I enjoyed a great ride led by our guide Irving through the Canyon. Beautiful scenery, Irving was very professional and helpful in teaching us how to ride the e bikes and leading the ride. Bonus points for seeing the pack of wild donkeys off the side of the road.

484nealm
5 star rating
7/07/2019 - TripAdvisor

6 day family camping/biking/hiking trip to Bryce Canyon and Zion My wife, I and our two 9 year old twins just returned from a 6 day camping, mountain biking and hiking trip in Bryce Canyon and Zion. We're not avid outdoors people or super athletic, so weren't sure how well the experience would turn out, especially for the kids- but we had a fantastic experience! Merrick and Katie were our guides for the trip and they did a great job of ensuring that each of us had a great experience- at each of our individual paces and endurance levels. We had the chance to experience the great outdoors as a family, learn new experiences, and end the trip wanting to do more! Merrick was a fantastic cook and was great with the kids. Definitely a great experience and we highly recommend it, especially for families looking for an experience like this to expose their kids to new adventures and a new appreciation for the outdoors. More

kacig86
5 star rating
6/29/2019 - TripAdvisor

Fantastic hike! My husband and I stayed on the Vegas strip for a few days and knew we wanted get away to hike at Red Rocks. After reading reviews and weighing the cost options, we decided to go with the guided tour. Thank goodness we did! In hindsight, there is no way we would be able to navigate the canyon and end up with the fabulous views. Pickup and drop off at the hotel was easy. Irv was great in explaining the 3 options (we chose option 2) and was awesome about challenging us without making us uncomfortable a bit. We are not hiking experts by any means but are decently active, and option 2 was perfect. If you’re considering going on a guided hike, just do it!! More

Ann M.
5 star rating
6/20/2019 - TripAdvisor

Trail of the Ancients with the best guides ever! My boyfriend, his daughter and I did a 6 day mountain biking tour with Escape Adventures this spring and it was a fantastic trip! Merrick, Troy and Ike were our guides and the knowledge and expertise they all had made the trip wonderful. The guys were so careful to service and accommodate our individual skill levels and made sure the trip was fun and challenging for each of us. We laughed and laughed, we had deep conversations by the fire at night, those that chose to shared our personal histories and yet I never felt that there was too much togetherness with them. They were respectful of our privacy and never intruded. Troy's cooking was over the top delicious and he was more than happy to share recipes. Merrick has got to be the coolest mountain biking guide in the western US and Ike was eager to give me asked for tips on meditation retreats and might have the best Spotify playlist out there. I would absolutely choose to have these three guide me on my next Moab trip. I miss them! More

Bill B.
5 star rating
6/15/2019 - TripAdvisor

Fun on the Mustang Trail We had a great experience on the Mustang Trail with our guide, Irving. He was on time at our agreed-upon pickup point, and we found him to be very polite and personable throughout our time together. He knows the trails in the area like the back of his hand. That knowledge enabled him to provide a couple of riders with little desert mtb experience with a ride that was challenging, yet still allowed us to have fun. Irving did a good job ensuring we took a few breaks along the way, encouraged us to stay hydrated, and provided us with a cool video summary of our tour from an app he had started using. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Irving to any tour group, regardless of skill level. The bikes provided by Escape Adventures were current model year and well-maintained full suspension Specialized Stumpjumpers. Both bikes fit us well. They were well suited to the terrain. The helmets were also current year Specialized. There were fully adjustable via the MIPS system, so they fit snugly and worked well. As I said earlier, Irving carried plenty of water for us. If you've never ridden mountain bikes off-road, it would be smart to consider: full-fingered mtb gloves, bike shorts or liners, stiff-soled cycling shoes or cross trainers,and quality wrap-around sunglasses. I am very fair-skinned, so I wore a long sleeved shirt made of wicking fabric. Otherwise, sun block would be smart as... We had a great experience on the Mustang Trail with our guide, Irving. He was on time at our agreed-upon pickup point, and we found him to be very polite and personable throughout our time together.

He knows the trails in the area like the back of his hand. That knowledge enabled him to provide a couple of riders with little desert mtb experience with a ride that was challenging, yet still allowed us to have fun.

Irving did a good job ensuring we took a few breaks along the way, encouraged us to stay hydrated, and provided us with a cool video summary of our tour from an app he had started using. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Irving to any tour group, regardless of skill level.

The bikes provided by Escape Adventures were current model year and well-maintained full suspension Specialized Stumpjumpers. Both bikes fit us well. They were well suited to the terrain. The helmets were also current year Specialized. There were fully adjustable via the MIPS system, so they fit snugly and worked well. As I said earlier, Irving carried plenty of water for us.

If you've never ridden mountain bikes off-road, it would be smart to consider: full-fingered mtb gloves, bike shorts or liners, stiff-soled cycling shoes or cross trainers,and quality wrap-around sunglasses. I am very fair-skinned, so I wore a long sleeved shirt made of wicking fabric. Otherwise, sun block would be smart as well.

In closing, this was a well-run, well-equipped tour. Our guide Irving was top-notch. If you're looking to get out and burn off some energy, I can certainly recommend Escape Adventures' guided mountain bike tour of the Mustand Trail in Red Rock Canyon!! More

carnalsupply Avatar
carnalsupply
6/12/2019 - Google

Great team, great selection, great service; what else can you ask for?

44alanv
5 star rating
6/11/2019 - TripAdvisor

Red Rock 2 Hour Bike Ride Picked up from hotel and dropped off with bikes at the Red Rock Visitor Center. Did the 2 hour 24 mile ride through the canyon and back to the Bike Shop. Faultless service and support from the Escape Adventures team. Fantastic experience. Bucket list item ticked!

19alejandroa
5 star rating
6/11/2019 - TripAdvisor

Unforgettable Multi Sports Activity Trip to Jackson Hole & Yellowstone My wife & I came all the way from argentina to visit Yellowstone and the Jackson Hole Area with some American friends. They told us to hire Escape Adventures.

It was perfect. All the organization, the guides, Ike and Troy! We miss them. They taught us so many things about bicycles , hiking, climbing , rafting. They knew the Area very well and shared their passion for nature and sports.

It was a private tour, great food, great hotels and restaurants. Also very flexible. The Van super comfortable.

For us , ir was a first to visit a place while doing sports and it was UNFORGETABLE.

The bicycles were carbon fiber , ultra light, we got all the equipment including shirts.

I think we want to come back soon , either here or in any other area where Escape Adventures offers.

Highly recommended for Nature and Sport Lovers More

john716555 Avatar
john716555
5 star rating
6/03/2019 - TripAdvisor

Perfect break from the Vegas strip! We did a guided hike of Red Rock Canyon on Sunday, June 2nd, after spending the previous two days on the strip. This could not have been more of a welcome retreat and escape into nature that we needed. We were picked up right on time and our group included four others of various ages. Our guide was super friendly, knowledgeable of the Canyon, and did a fantastic job of keeping a pace that was good for everyone in the group. I highly recommend booking a tour with Escape Adventures. I know we will when we return to Vegas!

Sylvie G. Avatar
Sylvie G.
5 star rating
6/02/2019 - TripAdvisor

Red Rock Canyon Hiking Tour We had a wonderful time at the Red Rock Canyon hiking trails today. Irvin was out driver and guide and was very friendly and fun! He recommended the best spots for pictures and was nice to take pictures of us. He gave us three choices of hike! Thanks, Irvin! We chose to go in the morning rather than the afternoon, which is recommended because of the heat! We all agree that it was money well spent ️