What Our Guests Say

tripadvisor logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
5 tripadvisor stars
5 Stars - 626 Reviews
google logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
4.9 Stars - 110 Reviews
yelp logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
4.6 yelp stars
4.6 Stars - 23 Reviews


Happy guests on a White Rim Mountain Bike Tour with Escape Adventures

“I can’t say enough positive things about this trip. Great guides, new friends and amazing vistas. This trip was not always easy. The White Rim is not flat. There are steep downhills and equally steep ups. The road can be uneven, rocky or sandy but it is worth it. Not only did we bike but we climbed through a slot canyon and visited geologic wonders.

Our guides Tim & Eric gave us advice on biking technique, fed us well and hauled our gear around the rim as we biked. Despite the rain, sleet and wind (yes, we had it all), they kept a positive attitude at all times. Escape Adventures will be me first choice for future adventures.”
– Deb


“This was the best multi-day bike tour I’ve ever taken. It was my first experience with off road bike touring but it definitely won’t be my last. The trip spanned 4 days riding 100 miles on the White Rim trail in Canyonlands N.P. The scenery was stunning. The riding was challenging but very rewarding. The guides (Tim and Eric) gave us just the right amount of support and made sure we saw all of the interesting bits on, and off, of the trail.

They also took care of all of the logistics details leaving us free to ride and enjoy the experience each day. The meals they prepared were outstanding – all the more so given the beautiful sites we camped at each night. I can’t praise this trip again. If you are thinking about doing an off road bike tour or would like to give one a try this is the one you should book.”
– John C.

Escape Adventures Bike Tour Camp

Grand Tetons Bike Tours | Escape Adventures

“Escape Adventures more than met our hopes and expectations. Definitely a five star operation! We had a phenomenal week enjoying the outdoors, biking to our heart’s content, and hanging out with our family, team members, and guides. So much fun! Merrick and Will were very attentive, making sure that we got enough to eat, knew where the bathrooms were at every stop, had water and snacks for the next ride, fixed any flat tires, saw the major sites in Yellowstone, and got enough exercise each day. The guides let us ride ahead or do additional rides whenever it was safe and appropriate. The guides were fabulous cooks and amazing athletes, not to mention their wonderful sense of humor. We are very grateful for our 6-day trip and will gladly recommend Escape Adventures to friends and family who like to bike. Thank you!!!”
– Jennifer Morris


jordannajanine
5 star rating
2/29/2020 - TripAdvisor

Family trip to Vegas! It was great! Got a workout in and our guide Irving was very knowledgeable and helpful with somewhat inexperienced hikers like myself!!

Conal H.
5 star rating
2/28/2020 - TripAdvisor

A Great Day Biking in Red Rock Scott was an awesome host and the scenery was great too. The Specialized bikes worked well and we definitely will be back to Red Rock!

DeniseIng
5 star rating
2/26/2020 - TripAdvisor

Outstanding My daughter and I booked this excursion for hiking in Red Rock Canyon. We were the only two in the group. Irving was a wonderful guide. He picked us up on time and dropped us back off as scheduled. He was polite, personable and knowledgeable. We had a great time and would highly recommend this tour group. Red Rock Canyon was gorgeous. Such a nice escape from the Vegas strip.

Wesley S. Avatar
Wesley S.
2/22/2020 - Google

Irving was great! Knew the trails well and provided us trail options throughout our ride for beginner to intermediate riders. Provided us with water and carried extra bottles for us in a backpack throughout the ride. Bikes were in great shape! I would definitely recommend Escape Adventures to any of my friends coming to Vegas!

Z4914NWdianec
5 star rating
2/19/2020 - TripAdvisor

Hike in Red Rock Canyon OUTSTANDING TRIP!! Mark, our guide was wonderful, easy to spend time with and accommodating to all in our group!
Highly recommend this trip to get outdoors and experience the beautiful canyon!!

James C. Avatar
James C.
2/18/2020 - Google

My family and I did the half-day Mustang Trail Loop with Scott. We had a great time. Scott was punctual, professional, fun and knowledgable. He was able to work and encourage the novice side of the family and also keep the experienced riders happy. The bike setups were fantastic. We will definitely be back next time we are in town, and most certainly ask for Scott!

Pete M.
5 star rating
2/17/2020 - TripAdvisor

Great afternoon hike My wife and I had a great time on our hike at Red Rock Canyon. Our guide, Irving, was polite, knowledgeable and professional. He was on time picking us up and knew his way through the canyon. The sights were breathtaking. We were able to take lots of great photos. Irving even helped we with the photos! I would highly recommend this trip.

scott h. Avatar
scott h.
2/16/2020 - Google

First rate operation! Awesome experience. I did the Red Rock Canyon road bike loop. The Escape Adventures employee Irwin was so helpful and super friendly. I needed different pedals and he was quick to find a solution. He did an outstanding job setting the stage for the day and was a pleasure to talk with. Book with these guys they have an great bike shop and operation.

AndrewF4027
5 star rating
2/16/2020 - TripAdvisor

Nice hike close to Las Vegas. Our guide Irving gave us a nice choice of hikes, and was engaging and informative. Close location to Las Vegas was a plus as there was less time driving and more time on the trail.

tashaguen17
5 star rating
2/10/2020 - TripAdvisor

Book this tour-you will be so happy you did! I cannot say enough wonderful things about this company and our tour guide in particular-Irving! It's an excellent break from the craziness of the strip and the company is quite accommodating in their pick up and drop off locations. You are shuttled about 30 minutes outside of the Las Vegas strip to the Red Rock Canyon. Once there the group is given 3 different hike options based on difficulty and views. The hike we selected was the perfect amount of difficulty (especially for a newb like myself) and breathtaking scenery. Irving was an excellent guide with a thorough knowledge of local flora, fauna, and history. He also made sure we had everything we needed including some awesome photos for the gram 🙂

Overall a lovely experience that I would sign up for again in a heartbeat!

909caseyi
5 star rating
2/09/2020 - TripAdvisor

13/10 would recommend Irving was our guide and he so friendly and really went out of his way to make everybody feel comfortable. You have options as to which trail you want to take and he gives excellent advice to help you choose. We picked number 2 and the views were out of this world! Coming from indiana you don’t get to see mountains so it was definitely an experience that was worth the money. Irving made it all that much more enjoyable with his knowledge of the area and his friendly demeanor and he even went out of his way to take pictures of me and my boyfriend for us. I would definitely do it again!

SFgirl2006
5 star rating
2/03/2020 - TripAdvisor

Great Hike, Guide, and Location! I'm so glad we got off the Strip for a half day of hiking! The views were gorgeous, the guide was kind and fun, and we got some great photos. I learned a lot about the desert and got a great workout.

724dory
5 star rating
1/26/2020 - TripAdvisor

Great hike and great guide!!! Irving, our guide, was knowledgeable and pleasant. He saw we were seasoned hikers and took us on more challenging terrain, which we appreciated! Fun tour!

John A. Avatar
John A.
1/24/2020 - Google

I was in town for CES and hooked up for a ride with Escape adventures, turned out that it was just me and Irving the guide. Everything was perfect, the riding was fabulous, I had never ridden the desert so out there I felt like I was Clint Eastwood riding my horse in a western. Irving is a top notch rider so you learn things. Trails are a blast, most fun I have had since Whistler. Rental bike was a new SC Tallboy, that bike felt like I owned it for years and it was flawless out there. Communication and transport was clear and coordinated. This run is one thing in Vegas worth the money, maybe I'll come back for the Hardware show so I can ride again!! Do it.

Harley88888
5 star rating
1/22/2020 - TripAdvisor

Mountain biking with Irving What an incredible way to get the most out of a late January morning. Or any morning....Patty and I are beginning mountain bikers but no strangers to road biking. Both of us 56, we wanted to experience something special outdoors in the mountains. The day couldn't have been better. Total professionalism is what we were greeted with from beginning to end. Doing an activity that could be dangerous, having the feeling you're in great hands is a feeling I appreciate. Irving made us feel that way. He explained, he taught, he listened, and he answered all our questions about the area. A wealth of local knowledge we were very thankful that he shared it with us. His patience, and interest in our lives was an added bonus as we told stories about ourselves and laughed and joked through most of the trip and on the bus ride back to the shop. It was an incredible day and will always stay very close to the top as a favorite memory. Irving took pictures and videos for us to make sure it will be a day we won't forget. Thank you Irving for taking our mountain biking day at Red Rock to another level. We hope that all your wishes and dreams come true. You surely deserve them. Tom and Patty

Explore638500
5 star rating
1/22/2020 - TripAdvisor

Calico Hills For my birthday weekend I decided to embark on as many out west hiking adventures as possible! Irving was my tour guide he was wonderful. There was only one other woman in my group which made it really easy to get the cardio aspect of being outside I was aiming for. I really recommend this if you want to get out and hike rather than stay grounded to the strip.

pattylU9230HZ
5 star rating
1/21/2020 - TripAdvisor

Mountain biking with Tour Guide Irving Our tour guide Irving was awesome. He not only exemplified his expertise in biking, but his knowledge of nature. During the tour he filled us with knowledge about the living creatures and plant life that live in the desert.. he supplied us with sugar drinks when we needed more energy, and plenty of water. Thank you Irving for an memorable experience. We will be sure to all of our friends and bike club members.

273sallyp
5 star rating
1/20/2020 - TripAdvisor

Fresh air, exercise and amazing views! Great to escape the smokey casinos and get out into the fresh air at Redrock Canyon. Our tour guide, Irvine, did a great job, engaging with all members of the group as we climbed and scrambled our way to the top. Fabulous views and great exercise, thoroughly recommended!

009al
5 star rating
1/19/2020 - TripAdvisor

Had a great time We has a samll group of three yesterday. Our guide was prompt and knowlwdgable. He kept the tour fun and made sure everyone was taking care of.

Michelle S.
5 star rating
1/16/2020 - TripAdvisor

Red Rock Canyon Hiking Tour We loved our tour of Red Rock Canyon and especially enjoyed our great tour guide Irving! Would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Las Vegas that wants to see the beautiful scenery just a short distance from The Strip!