What Our Guests Say

tripadvisor logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
5 tripadvisor stars
5 Stars - 626 Reviews
google logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
4.8 Stars - 53 Reviews
yelp logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
4.5 yelp stars
4.5 Stars - 10 Reviews


Happy guests on a White Rim Mountain Bike Tour with Escape Adventures

“I can’t say enough positive things about this trip. Great guides, new friends and amazing vistas. This trip was not always easy. The White Rim is not flat. There are steep downhills and equally steep ups. The road can be uneven, rocky or sandy but it is worth it. Not only did we bike but we climbed through a slot canyon and visited geologic wonders.

Our guides Tim & Eric gave us advice on biking technique, fed us well and hauled our gear around the rim as we biked. Despite the rain, sleet and wind (yes, we had it all), they kept a positive attitude at all times. Escape Adventures will be me first choice for future adventures.”
– Deb


“This was the best multi-day bike tour I’ve ever taken. It was my first experience with off road bike touring but it definitely won’t be my last. The trip spanned 4 days riding 100 miles on the White Rim trail in Canyonlands N.P. The scenery was stunning. The riding was challenging but very rewarding. The guides (Tim and Eric) gave us just the right amount of support and made sure we saw all of the interesting bits on, and off, of the trail.

They also took care of all of the logistics details leaving us free to ride and enjoy the experience each day. The meals they prepared were outstanding – all the more so given the beautiful sites we camped at each night. I can’t praise this trip again. If you are thinking about doing an off road bike tour or would like to give one a try this is the one you should book.”
– John C.

Guests on White Rim Mountain Bike Tour with Escape Adventures

Bill B.
5 star rating
6/15/2019 - TripAdvisor

Fun on the Mustang Trail We had a great experience on the Mustang Trail with our guide, Irving. He was on time at our agreed-upon pickup point, and we found him to be very polite and personable throughout our time together. He knows the trails in the area like the back of his hand. That knowledge enabled him to provide a couple of riders with little desert mtb experience with a ride that was challenging, yet still allowed us to have fun. Irving did a good job ensuring we took a few breaks along the way, encouraged us to stay hydrated, and provided us with a cool video summary of our tour from an app he had started using. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Irving to any tour group, regardless of skill level. The bikes provided by Escape Adventures were current model year and well-maintained full suspension Specialized Stumpjumpers. Both bikes fit us well. They were well suited to the terrain. The helmets were also current year Specialized. There were fully adjustable via the MIPS system, so they fit snugly and worked well. As I said earlier, Irving carried plenty of water for us. If you've never ridden mountain bikes off-road, it would be smart to consider: full-fingered mtb gloves, bike shorts or liners, stiff-soled cycling shoes or cross trainers,and quality wrap-around sunglasses. I am very fair-skinned, so I wore a long sleeved shirt made of wicking fabric. Otherwise, sun block would be smart as... We had a great experience on the Mustang Trail with our guide, Irving. He was on time at our agreed-upon pickup point, and we found him to be very polite and personable throughout our time together.

He knows the trails in the area like the back of his hand. That knowledge enabled him to provide a couple of riders with little desert mtb experience with a ride that was challenging, yet still allowed us to have fun.

Irving did a good job ensuring we took a few breaks along the way, encouraged us to stay hydrated, and provided us with a cool video summary of our tour from an app he had started using. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Irving to any tour group, regardless of skill level.

The bikes provided by Escape Adventures were current model year and well-maintained full suspension Specialized Stumpjumpers. Both bikes fit us well. They were well suited to the terrain. The helmets were also current year Specialized. There were fully adjustable via the MIPS system, so they fit snugly and worked well. As I said earlier, Irving carried plenty of water for us.

If you've never ridden mountain bikes off-road, it would be smart to consider: full-fingered mtb gloves, bike shorts or liners, stiff-soled cycling shoes or cross trainers,and quality wrap-around sunglasses. I am very fair-skinned, so I wore a long sleeved shirt made of wicking fabric. Otherwise, sun block would be smart as well.

In closing, this was a well-run, well-equipped tour. Our guide Irving was top-notch. If you're looking to get out and burn off some energy, I can certainly recommend Escape Adventures' guided mountain bike tour of the Mustand Trail in Red Rock Canyon!! More

carnalsupply Avatar
carnalsupply
6/12/2019 - Google

Great team, great selection, great service; what else can you ask for?

44alanv
5 star rating
6/11/2019 - TripAdvisor

Red Rock 2 Hour Bike Ride Picked up from hotel and dropped off with bikes at the Red Rock Visitor Center. Did the 2 hour 24 mile ride through the canyon and back to the Bike Shop. Faultless service and support from the Escape Adventures team. Fantastic experience. Bucket list item ticked!

19alejandroa
5 star rating
6/11/2019 - TripAdvisor

Unforgettable Multi Sports Activity Trip to Jackson Hole & Yellowstone My wife & I came all the way from argentina to visit Yellowstone and the Jackson Hole Area with some American friends. They told us to hire Escape Adventures.

It was perfect. All the organization, the guides, Ike and Troy! We miss them. They taught us so many things about bicycles , hiking, climbing , rafting. They knew the Area very well and shared their passion for nature and sports.

It was a private tour, great food, great hotels and restaurants. Also very flexible. The Van super comfortable.

For us , ir was a first to visit a place while doing sports and it was UNFORGETABLE.

The bicycles were carbon fiber , ultra light, we got all the equipment including shirts.

I think we want to come back soon , either here or in any other area where Escape Adventures offers.

Highly recommended for Nature and Sport Lovers More

john716555 Avatar
john716555
5 star rating
6/03/2019 - TripAdvisor

Perfect break from the Vegas strip! We did a guided hike of Red Rock Canyon on Sunday, June 2nd, after spending the previous two days on the strip. This could not have been more of a welcome retreat and escape into nature that we needed. We were picked up right on time and our group included four others of various ages. Our guide was super friendly, knowledgeable of the Canyon, and did a fantastic job of keeping a pace that was good for everyone in the group. I highly recommend booking a tour with Escape Adventures. I know we will when we return to Vegas!

Sylvie G. Avatar
Sylvie G.
5 star rating
6/02/2019 - TripAdvisor

Red Rock Canyon Hiking Tour We had a wonderful time at the Red Rock Canyon hiking trails today. Irvin was out driver and guide and was very friendly and fun! He recommended the best spots for pictures and was nice to take pictures of us. He gave us three choices of hike! Thanks, Irvin! We chose to go in the morning rather than the afternoon, which is recommended because of the heat! We all agree that it was money well spent ️

Mtn_bkr1964 Avatar
Mtn_bkr1964
5 star rating
6/01/2019 - TripAdvisor

White Rim 4 day Tour Troy and Jack were excellent guides and hosts. The trip was well planned out and the trail had magnificent views around every corner.

WatchTheWorldGoBy Avatar
WatchTheWorldGoBy
5 star rating
5/30/2019 - TripAdvisor

Great Vegas day trip mountain biking with Irving Myself and two female friends did the morning half day Cottonwood Valley and Mustang Trail trip with Irving. From the online booking right til the end of the trip we were very impressed with the organization and professionalism of the organization. Irving was a fantastic guide. We were promptly picked up at the Bellagio in a clean comfortable van and driven to the trail head. Bikes were pre-sized and tuned, water provided. Irving assessed the riding abilities of all people in the party and led a fun, but still safe, trip out and back. Would highly recommend this trip as a great escape from the Vegas strip.

Helen E. Avatar
Helen E.
5/22/2019 - Google

We had a fabulous morning cycling around red rock canyon on a self guided tour. We were picked up and dropped off as organised by Irving, who was super friendly and lovely. One of us hadn't ridden a bike for years and she loved it. Highly recommended

williamsondj10 Avatar
williamsondj10
5 star rating
5/20/2019 - TripAdvisor

I went on the Escape Adventures White Rim Trial 4-day MTB excursion, out of Maob from May 15-18, 2019 Edited review to include that excursion was with Escape Adventures, first rate organization and professional employees.

575jaclynm Avatar
575jaclynm
5 star rating
5/16/2019 - TripAdvisor

Red Rock I’m out here for work and just had to get to Red Rock Canyon but wanted a guide. I randomly found this place online and so glad I did. Irving picked us up from the hotel and was so friendly, engaged in conversation and gave up our options as to which hike we wanted to take. He was very knowledgeable about the environment answering questions and pointing things out throughout the hike, gave ample opportunity for breaks and motivated us when we needed it. When I come back I plan on using this same company. Escape Adventures is highly recommended by me.

solotraveler63078 Avatar
solotraveler63078
5 star rating
5/10/2019 - TripAdvisor

Loved my hike with Irving! I went on a morning hike with only one other guest and Irving and we all had a wonderful time! Irving was incredible! He answered every question that we had and pointed out some really cool things along the hike. We all got along so well that we ended the trip as old friends. The entire trip was absolutely beautiful! I look forward to returning to Las Vegas and booking another hike with your company!

Justin V. Avatar
Justin V.
5/03/2019 - Google

I have worked with a couple of the sales guys, a couple techs, and also the GM. They are all very nice and extremely knowledgeable. I bought a Specialized for my daughter and will be back to buy one for me very soon.Thanks guys....keep up the good work!

KatieGirl610 Avatar
KatieGirl610
5 star rating
4/26/2019 - TripAdvisor

Fun morning hike! Irving was a great tour guide - very friendly, knowledgeable and informative. We had a variety of ages and skill level, but he made sure everyone had good time. Highly recommend this tour.

thismattexists Avatar
thismattexists
5 star rating
4/16/2019 - TripAdvisor

May visit to Moab – Fantastic Experience! Over the course of 3 days, we biked, hiked and explored some truly gorgeous spots around Moab. We biked through Castle Valley, the sheer size of the area will blow your mind and even found some petroglyphs and pictographs!

Our guides were also fantastic and were extremely knowledgable of local history and the outdoors. The food was great and they even prepared lunch for along our cycling route.

Overall would book again!

Lance F. Avatar
Lance F.
5 star rating
4/11/2019 - TripAdvisor

Death Valley & Red Rocks -- great time with EA! We did the 5-day MTB excursion to Beatty, Death Valley and Red Rocks. Had a great time, and our guides Troy, Dylan and Will were outstanding. Chef Troy is a culinary magician - making 5-star meals out of the sag wagon in the middle of the desert. We looked forward to the food almost as much as the riding. The terrain got pretty rough (aka "chunky") at times, so the less-experienced among us -- like me -- struggled through some sections. I wish the MTB world had a more universal rating system like skiing (green/blue/black) so riders could calibrate themselves onto the right trails. Overall it was a great time, superbly organized by EA. I would ride with them again. More

gatorhome Avatar
gatorhome
5 star rating
4/08/2019 - TripAdvisor

Fantastic Hike - Thank you Irving! A truly memorable hiking experience in Red Rock Canyon! Irving was an exceptional guide...knowledgeable, experienced, informative and supportive. Our group consisted of four mid-fifty-year-olds that wanted the challenge and exertion and Irving helped us choose the best path for the optimum views!

As some of the climbs required a bit of bending, stretching, reaching and pulling, Irving was there to cheer on the less-athletic among us, which was greatly appreciated. His knowledge of the region was amazing (no question went unanswered) and his intrinsic passion for what he does was palpable. He was happy to be there, and teach, and share the canyon with us. An absolute gem of a guide!

We will be back in the future and will be choosing Escape Adventures. Irving, get ready for the pack of 60-year-olds... More

Thorntwell Avatar
Thorntwell
5 star rating
4/05/2019 - TripAdvisor

Fantastic outing We booked the self guided bike trip through Red Rock Canyon. You can rent road bikes or E-assist bikes on this tour. We are experienced cyclists, but decided to get the E-assist because we didn't know what the route was like and hey, coming from Michigan it was the first ride of the year for us!. I'm really glad we got the E-assist as it gave us the opportunity to have a relaxed ride, stop and take pictures, have a snack etc. What's nice is you can turn off the assist and get some exercise, then turn it on as needed. There are some decent hills! The route is one way, and even though there is car traffic, we never felt squeezed... The road is big!. The scenery was gorgeous. We did the ride back to the bike shop at the end, for a total of 24 miles. I will say, we used every minute, getting back to the shop a couple minutes late. Actual bike time was about 2:15. I don't know if the business offers this, but a longer rental where you could lock the bikes up and do a little hike while out there would be great! We were picked up in town and dropped off near the canyon entrance. The driver was very friendly and gave us very good instructions. The bikes were in excellent shape and c'mon, they are Specialized!. I would definitely do this... We booked the self guided bike trip through Red Rock Canyon. You can rent road bikes or E-assist bikes on this tour. We are experienced cyclists, but decided to get the E-assist because we didn't know what the route was like and hey, coming from Michigan it was the first ride of the year for us!. I'm really glad we got the E-assist as it gave us the opportunity to have a relaxed ride, stop and take pictures, have a snack etc. What's nice is you can turn off the assist and get some exercise, then turn it on as needed. There are some decent hills! The route is one way, and even though there is car traffic, we never felt squeezed... The road is big!. The scenery was gorgeous. We did the ride back to the bike shop at the end, for a total of 24 miles. I will say, we used every minute, getting back to the shop a couple minutes late. Actual bike time was about 2:15. I don't know if the business offers this, but a longer rental where you could lock the bikes up and do a little hike while out there would be great!

We were picked up in town and dropped off near the canyon entrance. The driver was very friendly and gave us very good instructions. The bikes were in excellent shape and c'mon, they are Specialized!. I would definitely do this again! More

gwr1110 Avatar
gwr1110
5 star rating
4/03/2019 - TripAdvisor

Red rock hiking Did the Calico trail. It was fantastic. Irving was our guide and did a great job of working with a group of 5. I would highly recommend

Michael H. Avatar
Michael H.
4/02/2019 - Facebook

We did a bike tour on the 1st April on electric bikes . The guide was brilliant and the bikes were easy to ride . They we’re well worth tour and would defiantly recommend this day out.