What Our Guests Say

tripadvisor logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
5 tripadvisor stars
5 Stars - 626 Reviews
google logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
4.9 Stars - 112 Reviews
yelp logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
4.6 yelp stars
4.6 Stars - 23 Reviews


Happy guests on a White Rim Mountain Bike Tour with Escape Adventures

“I can’t say enough positive things about this trip. Great guides, new friends and amazing vistas. This trip was not always easy. The White Rim is not flat. There are steep downhills and equally steep ups. The road can be uneven, rocky or sandy but it is worth it. Not only did we bike but we climbed through a slot canyon and visited geologic wonders.

Our guides Tim & Eric gave us advice on biking technique, fed us well and hauled our gear around the rim as we biked. Despite the rain, sleet and wind (yes, we had it all), they kept a positive attitude at all times. Escape Adventures will be me first choice for future adventures.”
– Deb


“This was the best multi-day bike tour I’ve ever taken. It was my first experience with off road bike touring but it definitely won’t be my last. The trip spanned 4 days riding 100 miles on the White Rim trail in Canyonlands N.P. The scenery was stunning. The riding was challenging but very rewarding. The guides (Tim and Eric) gave us just the right amount of support and made sure we saw all of the interesting bits on, and off, of the trail.

They also took care of all of the logistics details leaving us free to ride and enjoy the experience each day. The meals they prepared were outstanding – all the more so given the beautiful sites we camped at each night. I can’t praise this trip again. If you are thinking about doing an off road bike tour or would like to give one a try this is the one you should book.”
– John C.

Escape Adventures Bike Tour Camp

Grand Tetons Bike Tours | Escape Adventures

“Escape Adventures more than met our hopes and expectations. Definitely a five star operation! We had a phenomenal week enjoying the outdoors, biking to our heart’s content, and hanging out with our family, team members, and guides. So much fun! Merrick and Will were very attentive, making sure that we got enough to eat, knew where the bathrooms were at every stop, had water and snacks for the next ride, fixed any flat tires, saw the major sites in Yellowstone, and got enough exercise each day. The guides let us ride ahead or do additional rides whenever it was safe and appropriate. The guides were fabulous cooks and amazing athletes, not to mention their wonderful sense of humor. We are very grateful for our 6-day trip and will gladly recommend Escape Adventures to friends and family who like to bike. Thank you!!!”
– Jennifer Morris


jmontana2014
5 star rating
9/21/2020 - TripAdvisor

Epic time on the Maah Daah Hey Mountain Bike Trail I was a part of a group of 4 Montana Mountain Bike Riders. We had an epic trip with Escape Adventures on the Maah Daah Hey Trail. Our guides preformed seamlessly from start to finish. Thank you, Troy and Will! We had delicious and nutritious gourmet meals, fine camping, and an excellent trail. Our weather was perfect!

walterbE3033OY
5 star rating
9/18/2020 - TripAdvisor

Half day ride Great ride with a great guide. We had a blast and they did a great job giving me and my wife fun trails based on our skill level. Will definitely book next time we’re in town.

164susanao
5 star rating
9/14/2020 - TripAdvisor

What a great view What an awesome experience. This was my husband and I first hike and our guide was very understanding. The views of rock canyon were stunning and we plan to come back and try a little harder trail. Red canyon is a must see.

B4675NYjosephk
5 star rating
9/05/2020 - TripAdvisor

Oregon Coast Road Bike Tour My brother and my youngest daughter and I traveled on the Oregon Coast Road bike tour 8/30-9/4 staying in lovely Inns each night. Our 86 year old mom joined us for 3 days and nights in the middle of the trip. The Inns were quite luxurious, with beautiful views. It was a fantastic trip with challenging cycling and gorgeous vistas of the Oregon coast. We enjoyed fine dining in the restaurants along the way and excellent daily lunches prepared on the road by our fabulous guides (and chefs) Will Bradley and Alex Perz. They were truly superb guides, with the perfect combination of organization/leadership/bike mechanic skills, and warm personalities, laughter, and encouragement, that made our small group along with our new friend Stewart from Texas all feel like a family together from day one. Will and Alex made a perfect team alternating the driving duties and cycling guides with us on the road. We look forward to another Escape Adventure trip in the future.

Aba G.
5 star rating
9/05/2020 - TripAdvisor

The BEST Guides I was able to join my son and daughter and granddaughter on their bike excursion on the north coast of Oregon.
I joined them in Pacific City and Newport. I stayed with them in the hotels and ate breakfast and dinner with them each day. The hotel accommodations were excellent. Wonderful balconies with views of the ocean, and fireplaces. The restaurants were fun and great food. (picked by Will). The best of all were the guides Will, and Alex. They were always cheerful and helpful and absolutely charming. I am not able to ride but will treasure my memories of the Oregon Coast, quality time with my children and those two extrodinary young men Will and Alex.

jessicajT4064VV
5 star rating
8/21/2020 - TripAdvisor

Wonderful experience! Irving was our tour guide and he took us out with great knowledge and reassurance during the 100+ degree weather. He was incredibly friendly and energetic, but mostly patient with us and our needs to take breaks every now and then. We will definitely be coming back in cooler weather to take another tour with Irving!

A G. Avatar
A G.
8/20/2020 - Google

Great Road Bike Multi Sport Tour in Wyoming.

We did a family vacation out of Jackson, WY and into Yellowstone and the Grand Teton National Park.

It was 5 nights and 6 days that included road biking, water rafting, hiking and rock climbing. We were afraid that due to Covid the experience was going to be sub par but it was great.

Merrick and Carter were great hosts. The selected hotels were really good and due to limited services our guides cooked for us delicious meals.

Jackson and Grand Teton are very bike friendly with lots of roads dedicated to bikes and away from the cars. Yellowstone is more crowded but we still had a couple of good rides there.

We are a family of four with very different skill levels for riding but Merrick and Carter kept all of us engaged with different routes and distances.

The water rafting and rock climbing excursions they chose for us were really good. The hikes they selected always included getting to a body of water as my daughter likes to swim every time she has a chance. Even on the day we only planned rock climbing they offered to go on a bike ride with me so we climbed Signal Mountain and it was the best ride of the vacation.

I will be looking for another opportunity to take another vacation with Escape Adventures. Highly recommended

David M. Avatar
David M.
8/20/2020 - Google

Great Road Bike Multi Sport Tour in Wyoming.

We did a family vacation out of Jackson, WY and into Yellowstone and the Grand Teton National Park.

It was 5 nights and 6 days that included road biking, water rafting, hiking and rock climbing. We were afraid that due to Covid the experience was going to be sub par but it was great.

Merrick and Carter were great hosts. The selected hotels were really good and due to limited services our guides cooked for us delicious meals.

Jackson and Grand Teton are very bike friendly with lots of roads dedicated to bikes and away from the cars. Yellowstone is more crowded but we still had a couple of good rides there.

We are a family of four with very different skill levels for riding but Merrick and Carter kept all of us engaged with different routes and distances.

The water rafting and rock climbing excursions they chose for us were really good. The hikes they selected always included getting to a body of water as my daughter likes to swim every time she has a chance. Even on the day we only planned rock climbing they offered to go on a bike ride with me so we climbed Signal Mountain and it was the best ride of the vacation.

I will be looking for another opportunity to take another vacation with Escape Adventures. Highly recommended

davidmira2016
5 star rating
8/19/2020 - TripAdvisor

Great Road Bike Multi Sport Tour in Wyoming We had an amazing time in our Escape Adventures family vacation out of Jackson, WY and into Yellowstone and the Grand Teton National Park.

It was 5 nights and 6 days that included road biking, water rafting, hiking and rock climbing. We were afraid that due to Covid the experience was going to be sub par, but it was fantastic.

Merrick and Carter were great hosts. The selected hotels were really good and due to limited services (i.e. no restaurant service) our guides cooked for us delicious meals.

Jackson and the Grand Teton are very bike friendly with lots of roads dedicated to bikes and away from the cars. Yellowstone is more crowded but we still had a couple of good rides there.

We are a family of four with very different skill levels for riding but Merrick and Carter kept all of us engaged with different routes and distances.

The water rafting and rock climbing excursions they chose for us were really good. The hikes they selected always included getting to a body of water as my daughter likes to swim every time she has a chance. Even on the day we only planned rock climbing they offered to go on a bike ride with me so we climbed Signal Mountain and it was the best ride of the vacation.

I will be looking for another opportunity to take another vacation with Escape Adventures. Highly recommended.

Mike B. Avatar
Mike B.
8/17/2020 - Google

We are a family of 4 with 2 kids 12 and 10 from New England who were looking for a Western adventure camp/hike/bike trip in gorgeous outback. I found these guys online and boy, did they exceed all expectations! From Kevin handling questions and finding the right trip to our amazing guides Will and Billy, this co. is top notch. They are experienced, safe, use top notch equipment and bikes, and are great handling kids! Trust me on that last point, as our kids were not always motivated or, let’s say, agreeable.... For reference, we did the Sawtooth multi-day and it was all that and then some! Do yourself and your spouse a big favor and let Escape handle your family’s back country adventure!

A G. Avatar
A G.
8/17/2020 - Google

We are a family of 4 with 2 kids 12 and 10 from New England who were looking for a Western adventure camp/hike/bike trip in gorgeous outback. I found these guys online and boy, did they exceed all expectations! From Kevin handling questions and finding the right trip to our amazing guides Will and Billy, this co. is top notch. They are experienced, safe, use top notch equipment and bikes, and are great handling kids! Trust me on that last point, as our kids were not always motivated or, let’s say, agreeable.... For reference, we did the Sawtooth multi-day and it was all that and then some! Do yourself and your spouse a big favor and let Escape handle your family’s back country adventure!

M9849QPjohnl
5 star rating
8/05/2020 - TripAdvisor

Bryce, Zion, Grand Canyon Road Bike Tour We can’t say enough good things about Escape Adventure’s multi-day road bike tour through Bryce, Zion, and the Grand Canyon. From the enthusiastic and knowledgeable tour guides (shout out to Will and Chris!) to the incredible food for breakfast/lunch/dinner (deserves its own 5 star review) we really enjoyed seeing each of the national parks by road bike.

We are so glad we chose the overnight camping option too as it really enhanced the tour not to mention we had some fantastic camping spots like overlooking the Grand Canyon!

From start to end this was a fantastic vacation and exceeded our high expectations. We can’t wait to book our next trip with Escape Adventures!

emilywK5184GF Avatar
emilywK5184GF
5 star rating
7/25/2020 - TripAdvisor

Epic blend What an awesome blend of adventure, physical exhaustion, fun, relaxation, quality time and conversation, and being pampered by not having to cook or do dishes! Being able to jump in the river after a long ride to cool off, then going straight to the warm hot springs water to warm up was a perfect way to end the day! We’re already planning and looking forward to our next Escape Adventures tour.

jordannajanine
5 star rating
2/29/2020 - TripAdvisor

Family trip to Vegas! It was great! Got a workout in and our guide Irving was very knowledgeable and helpful with somewhat inexperienced hikers like myself!!

Conal H.
5 star rating
2/28/2020 - TripAdvisor

A Great Day Biking in Red Rock Scott was an awesome host and the scenery was great too. The Specialized bikes worked well and we definitely will be back to Red Rock!

DeniseIng
5 star rating
2/26/2020 - TripAdvisor

Outstanding My daughter and I booked this excursion for hiking in Red Rock Canyon. We were the only two in the group. Irving was a wonderful guide. He picked us up on time and dropped us back off as scheduled. He was polite, personable and knowledgeable. We had a great time and would highly recommend this tour group. Red Rock Canyon was gorgeous. Such a nice escape from the Vegas strip.

Wesley S. Avatar
Wesley S.
2/22/2020 - Google

Irving was great! Knew the trails well and provided us trail options throughout our ride for beginner to intermediate riders. Provided us with water and carried extra bottles for us in a backpack throughout the ride. Bikes were in great shape! I would definitely recommend Escape Adventures to any of my friends coming to Vegas!

Z4914NWdianec
5 star rating
2/19/2020 - TripAdvisor

Hike in Red Rock Canyon OUTSTANDING TRIP!! Mark, our guide was wonderful, easy to spend time with and accommodating to all in our group!
Highly recommend this trip to get outdoors and experience the beautiful canyon!!

A G. Avatar
A G.
2/18/2020 - Google

My family and I did the half-day Mustang Trail Loop with Scott. We had a great time. Scott was punctual, professional, fun and knowledgable. He was able to work and encourage the novice side of the family and also keep the experienced riders happy. The bike setups were fantastic. We will definitely be back next time we are in town, and most certainly ask for Scott!

James C. Avatar
James C.
2/18/2020 - Google

My family and I did the half-day Mustang Trail Loop with Scott. We had a great time. Scott was punctual, professional, fun and knowledgable. He was able to work and encourage the novice side of the family and also keep the experienced riders happy. The bike setups were fantastic. We will definitely be back next time we are in town, and most certainly ask for Scott!