What Our Guests Say

tripadvisor logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
5 tripadvisor stars
5 Stars - 626 Reviews
google logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
4.9 Stars - 116 Reviews
yelp logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
4.6 yelp stars
4.6 Stars - 23 Reviews


Happy guests on a White Rim Mountain Bike Tour with Escape Adventures

“I can’t say enough positive things about this trip. Great guides, new friends and amazing vistas. This trip was not always easy. The White Rim is not flat. There are steep downhills and equally steep ups. The road can be uneven, rocky or sandy but it is worth it. Not only did we bike but we climbed through a slot canyon and visited geologic wonders.

Our guides Tim & Eric gave us advice on biking technique, fed us well and hauled our gear around the rim as we biked. Despite the rain, sleet and wind (yes, we had it all), they kept a positive attitude at all times. Escape Adventures will be me first choice for future adventures.”
– Deb


“This was the best multi-day bike tour I’ve ever taken. It was my first experience with off road bike touring but it definitely won’t be my last. The trip spanned 4 days riding 100 miles on the White Rim trail in Canyonlands N.P. The scenery was stunning. The riding was challenging but very rewarding. The guides (Tim and Eric) gave us just the right amount of support and made sure we saw all of the interesting bits on, and off, of the trail.

They also took care of all of the logistics details leaving us free to ride and enjoy the experience each day. The meals they prepared were outstanding – all the more so given the beautiful sites we camped at each night. I can’t praise this trip again. If you are thinking about doing an off road bike tour or would like to give one a try this is the one you should book.”
– John C.

Escape Adventures Bike Tour Camp

Grand Tetons Bike Tours | Escape Adventures

“Escape Adventures more than met our hopes and expectations. Definitely a five star operation! We had a phenomenal week enjoying the outdoors, biking to our heart’s content, and hanging out with our family, team members, and guides. So much fun! Merrick and Will were very attentive, making sure that we got enough to eat, knew where the bathrooms were at every stop, had water and snacks for the next ride, fixed any flat tires, saw the major sites in Yellowstone, and got enough exercise each day. The guides let us ride ahead or do additional rides whenever it was safe and appropriate. The guides were fabulous cooks and amazing athletes, not to mention their wonderful sense of humor. We are very grateful for our 6-day trip and will gladly recommend Escape Adventures to friends and family who like to bike. Thank you!!!”
– Jennifer Morris


ted_who
5 star rating
11/09/2020 - TripAdvisor

Red Rock Had Chris as a guide. We were picked up on time. Had not ever been to Red Rock. The hike and views were amazing. Would try another adventure next trip.

Kelnel86
5 star rating
10/27/2020 - TripAdvisor

Epic, Awesome, Amazing! My parents and I went on a 5-day guided mountain e-biking trip through Moab, Utah (I think it's call the Best of Moab). Our guides were Will and Andrea, and they sure knew how to show us The Best of Moab! This trip far exceeded our expectations. We were expecting to see some cool sights but what we saw really blew our minds! And being able to mountain bike while visiting some of the most epic views was a really special experience. Our skill levels were varied, and Will and Andrea did such a great job planning the days to accommodate all of our needs, which didn't seem like an easy task! They also made us the most delicious meals (future chefs?). They did a great job at encouraging us to try new things while making sure to teach us how to be safe and comfortable. They were also just a true joy to be around! We felt really taken care of and that they went the extra mile to show us a truly memorable experience. We'll never forget it!

Thrillseekingmom
5 star rating
10/26/2020 - TripAdvisor

Epic adventure Our guides, Chris, Elijah and Ervin, were absolutely wonderful. They made sure we were taken care of the entire trip - from fresh brewed coffee in the morning to delicious dinners around a campfire at night. The adventures never ended - our amazing guides kept us busy, encouraging us to step out of our comfort zones while always keeping us safe and respecting our limitations - a perfect balance! Our group brought different skill levels to this adventure and our guides tailored our experiences to ensure everyone walked away amazed by the feats they accomplished! It was a perfect experience - we didn’t have to fuss or worry about meals, the right trails to take, the camping location that offered the most beautiful sunrises. As a guest, our attention was devoted to the mid blowing scenery and epic biking and hiking! This was truly a weekend that we’ll always remember and are looking forward to booking again in the near future!

jfmummery
5 star rating
10/11/2020 - TripAdvisor

The Maze Mountain Bike Tour - Utah The Maze Mountain Biking and Hiking 5 Day Tour - was truly amazing. The Escape Adventure team has put together a well planned and unique tour. The days were well planned and guided throughout. The food was simply exquisite. I ended several days saying - that was the best day riding I've ever had.

wesleycQ6802XW
5 star rating
10/09/2020 - TripAdvisor

White Rim Trail Adventure I was on the four-day White Rim Trail Mountain Bike Ride. It is a highly recommended trip. Fantastic scenery and delicious food! I think I put on weight, despite all of the exercise. 🙂

Will is a wonderful cook and Adriana worked so hard, but she was always smiling. They were great guides and took very good care of us. I couldn't have asked for more.

I had a fantastic trip. I'll be coming back next year.

Lynn D.
5 star rating
10/04/2020 - TripAdvisor

Go on the White Rim Trail in Canyonlands - Unforgettable! Wow, the 4 day bike/camp along the White Rim Trail in Canyonlands was seriously the most epic trip we've done in the States. I usually don't write reviews, but this trip was so amazing that anyone who's into biking (or even if you're not - we just own beach cruisers at home!) should go on it. It was probably the best way to see Canyonlands since you get to cover a lot of ground and in the most exhilarating (and also tiring -those uphills) way. Merrick and Troy were truly the best guides making sure everyone was well fed at camp and taken care of along the bike trail. The food was absolutely delicious and healthy. I was worried about the condition of the pit toilets along the way, but they were all surprisingly very clean. We rented bikes from EA and they were like the cadillacs of bikes...felt super secure riding over most terrain with them. If you want excitement, epic scenery, comfort at camp, and an unforgettable experience, book this trip!

francisco m. Avatar
francisco m.
10/03/2020 - Google

I booked a mountain bike tour with Escape Adventures for my trip in Vegas. Chris and Christian were awesome tour guides who took us through some fun trails. They were also very knowledgeable about the terrain and it’s history. Escape Adventures provided full suspension bikes that were perfect for the trails we covered that day. The tour included helmets and water as well. If you’re a beginner rider I recommend to work on your cardio before the tour date.

A P. Avatar
A P.
9/26/2020 - Google

Amazing trip in Southern Utah with Will and Carter as our guides. Perfect Family vacation with active pre-teens and would highly recommend.

Amanda P.
5 star rating
9/26/2020 - TripAdvisor

Perfect Family Bike trip in Southern Utah My family had an EPIC trip mountain biking with Escape Adventures in Southern Utah. We met the crew in St. George and drove to our camping spot on the Gooseberry Mesa outside of Hurricane. I cannot say enough great things about Will and Carter. They were so supportive and patient with my 10yr and 11yr and planned out the perfect rides, meals, and views. I will be recommending this exact trip and Escape Adventures to everyone.

jmontana2014
5 star rating
9/21/2020 - TripAdvisor

Epic time on the Maah Daah Hey Mountain Bike Trail I was a part of a group of 4 Montana Mountain Bike Riders. We had an epic trip with Escape Adventures on the Maah Daah Hey Trail. Our guides preformed seamlessly from start to finish. Thank you, Troy and Will! We had delicious and nutritious gourmet meals, fine camping, and an excellent trail. Our weather was perfect!

walterbE3033OY
5 star rating
9/18/2020 - TripAdvisor

Half day ride Great ride with a great guide. We had a blast and they did a great job giving me and my wife fun trails based on our skill level. Will definitely book next time we’re in town.

164susanao
5 star rating
9/14/2020 - TripAdvisor

What a great view What an awesome experience. This was my husband and I first hike and our guide was very understanding. The views of rock canyon were stunning and we plan to come back and try a little harder trail. Red canyon is a must see.

B4675NYjosephk
5 star rating
9/05/2020 - TripAdvisor

Oregon Coast Road Bike Tour My brother and my youngest daughter and I traveled on the Oregon Coast Road bike tour 8/30-9/4 staying in lovely Inns each night. Our 86 year old mom joined us for 3 days and nights in the middle of the trip. The Inns were quite luxurious, with beautiful views. It was a fantastic trip with challenging cycling and gorgeous vistas of the Oregon coast. We enjoyed fine dining in the restaurants along the way and excellent daily lunches prepared on the road by our fabulous guides (and chefs) Will Bradley and Alex Perz. They were truly superb guides, with the perfect combination of organization/leadership/bike mechanic skills, and warm personalities, laughter, and encouragement, that made our small group along with our new friend Stewart from Texas all feel like a family together from day one. Will and Alex made a perfect team alternating the driving duties and cycling guides with us on the road. We look forward to another Escape Adventure trip in the future.

Aba G.
5 star rating
9/05/2020 - TripAdvisor

The BEST Guides I was able to join my son and daughter and granddaughter on their bike excursion on the north coast of Oregon.
I joined them in Pacific City and Newport. I stayed with them in the hotels and ate breakfast and dinner with them each day. The hotel accommodations were excellent. Wonderful balconies with views of the ocean, and fireplaces. The restaurants were fun and great food. (picked by Will). The best of all were the guides Will, and Alex. They were always cheerful and helpful and absolutely charming. I am not able to ride but will treasure my memories of the Oregon Coast, quality time with my children and those two extrodinary young men Will and Alex.

jessicajT4064VV
5 star rating
8/21/2020 - TripAdvisor

Wonderful experience! Irving was our tour guide and he took us out with great knowledge and reassurance during the 100+ degree weather. He was incredibly friendly and energetic, but mostly patient with us and our needs to take breaks every now and then. We will definitely be coming back in cooler weather to take another tour with Irving!

A G. Avatar
A G.
8/20/2020 - Google

Great Road Bike Multi Sport Tour in Wyoming.

We did a family vacation out of Jackson, WY and into Yellowstone and the Grand Teton National Park.

It was 5 nights and 6 days that included road biking, water rafting, hiking and rock climbing. We were afraid that due to Covid the experience was going to be sub par but it was great.

Merrick and Carter were great hosts. The selected hotels were really good and due to limited services our guides cooked for us delicious meals.

Jackson and Grand Teton are very bike friendly with lots of roads dedicated to bikes and away from the cars. Yellowstone is more crowded but we still had a couple of good rides there.

We are a family of four with very different skill levels for riding but Merrick and Carter kept all of us engaged with different routes and distances.

The water rafting and rock climbing excursions they chose for us were really good. The hikes they selected always included getting to a body of water as my daughter likes to swim every time she has a chance. Even on the day we only planned rock climbing they offered to go on a bike ride with me so we climbed Signal Mountain and it was the best ride of the vacation.

I will be looking for another opportunity to take another vacation with Escape Adventures. Highly recommended

David M. Avatar
David M.
8/20/2020 - Google

Great Road Bike Multi Sport Tour in Wyoming.

We did a family vacation out of Jackson, WY and into Yellowstone and the Grand Teton National Park.

It was 5 nights and 6 days that included road biking, water rafting, hiking and rock climbing. We were afraid that due to Covid the experience was going to be sub par but it was great.

Merrick and Carter were great hosts. The selected hotels were really good and due to limited services our guides cooked for us delicious meals.

Jackson and Grand Teton are very bike friendly with lots of roads dedicated to bikes and away from the cars. Yellowstone is more crowded but we still had a couple of good rides there.

We are a family of four with very different skill levels for riding but Merrick and Carter kept all of us engaged with different routes and distances.

The water rafting and rock climbing excursions they chose for us were really good. The hikes they selected always included getting to a body of water as my daughter likes to swim every time she has a chance. Even on the day we only planned rock climbing they offered to go on a bike ride with me so we climbed Signal Mountain and it was the best ride of the vacation.

I will be looking for another opportunity to take another vacation with Escape Adventures. Highly recommended

davidmira2016
5 star rating
8/19/2020 - TripAdvisor

Great Road Bike Multi Sport Tour in Wyoming We had an amazing time in our Escape Adventures family vacation out of Jackson, WY and into Yellowstone and the Grand Teton National Park.

It was 5 nights and 6 days that included road biking, water rafting, hiking and rock climbing. We were afraid that due to Covid the experience was going to be sub par, but it was fantastic.

Merrick and Carter were great hosts. The selected hotels were really good and due to limited services (i.e. no restaurant service) our guides cooked for us delicious meals.

Jackson and the Grand Teton are very bike friendly with lots of roads dedicated to bikes and away from the cars. Yellowstone is more crowded but we still had a couple of good rides there.

We are a family of four with very different skill levels for riding but Merrick and Carter kept all of us engaged with different routes and distances.

The water rafting and rock climbing excursions they chose for us were really good. The hikes they selected always included getting to a body of water as my daughter likes to swim every time she has a chance. Even on the day we only planned rock climbing they offered to go on a bike ride with me so we climbed Signal Mountain and it was the best ride of the vacation.

I will be looking for another opportunity to take another vacation with Escape Adventures. Highly recommended.

Mike B. Avatar
Mike B.
8/17/2020 - Google

We are a family of 4 with 2 kids 12 and 10 from New England who were looking for a Western adventure camp/hike/bike trip in gorgeous outback. I found these guys online and boy, did they exceed all expectations! From Kevin handling questions and finding the right trip to our amazing guides Will and Billy, this co. is top notch. They are experienced, safe, use top notch equipment and bikes, and are great handling kids! Trust me on that last point, as our kids were not always motivated or, let’s say, agreeable.... For reference, we did the Sawtooth multi-day and it was all that and then some! Do yourself and your spouse a big favor and let Escape handle your family’s back country adventure!

A G. Avatar
A G.
8/17/2020 - Google

We are a family of 4 with 2 kids 12 and 10 from New England who were looking for a Western adventure camp/hike/bike trip in gorgeous outback. I found these guys online and boy, did they exceed all expectations! From Kevin handling questions and finding the right trip to our amazing guides Will and Billy, this co. is top notch. They are experienced, safe, use top notch equipment and bikes, and are great handling kids! Trust me on that last point, as our kids were not always motivated or, let’s say, agreeable.... For reference, we did the Sawtooth multi-day and it was all that and then some! Do yourself and your spouse a big favor and let Escape handle your family’s back country adventure!