What Our Guests Say

tripadvisor logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
5 tripadvisor stars
5 Stars - 626 Reviews
google logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
4.9 Stars - 130 Reviews
yelp logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
5 yelp stars
5 Stars - 19 Reviews


“I can’t say enough positive things about this trip. Great guides, new friends and amazing vistas. This trip was not always easy. The White Rim is not flat. There are steep downhills and equally steep ups. The road can be uneven, rocky or sandy but it is worth it. Not only did we bike but we climbed through a slot canyon and visited geologic wonders.

Our guides Tim & Eric gave us advice on biking technique, fed us well and hauled our gear around the rim as we biked. Despite the rain, sleet and wind (yes, we had it all), they kept a positive attitude at all times. Escape Adventures will be me first choice for future adventures.”
– Deb


“This was the best multi-day bike tour I’ve ever taken. It was my first experience with off road bike touring but it definitely won’t be my last. The trip spanned 4 days riding 100 miles on the White Rim trail in Canyonlands N.P. The scenery was stunning. The riding was challenging but very rewarding. The guides (Tim and Eric) gave us just the right amount of support and made sure we saw all of the interesting bits on, and off, of the trail.

They also took care of all of the logistics details leaving us free to ride and enjoy the experience each day. The meals they prepared were outstanding – all the more so given the beautiful sites we camped at each night. I can’t praise this trip again. If you are thinking about doing an off road bike tour or would like to give one a try this is the one you should book.”
– John C.


“Escape Adventures more than met our hopes and expectations. Definitely a five star operation! We had a phenomenal week enjoying the outdoors, biking to our heart’s content, and hanging out with our family, team members, and guides. So much fun! Merrick and Will were very attentive, making sure that we got enough to eat, knew where the bathrooms were at every stop, had water and snacks for the next ride, fixed any flat tires, saw the major sites in Yellowstone, and got enough exercise each day. The guides let us ride ahead or do additional rides whenever it was safe and appropriate. The guides were fabulous cooks and amazing athletes, not to mention their wonderful sense of humor. We are very grateful for our 6-day trip and will gladly recommend Escape Adventures to friends and family who like to bike. Thank you!!!”
– Jennifer Morris


0426Ada
5 star rating
4/24/2022 - TripAdvisor

Red Rock Hike with Kirk ! It was a great experience given that I could get out and see something different apart from the Strip. The view was amazing, the Hike was not difficult. Our guide Kirk made us feel welcome, comfortable and looked after the group throughout the hike. I would love to do a longer hike next time, if Escape can arrange longer one !

The park is only 30 min away from the strip, there is no reception in the park, a guided tour is recommended , especially you go solo like me. Met a nice family in the group, they were celebrities and interviewed by the CNBC news anchor 🙂

nicolagT846FL
5 star rating
4/17/2022 - TripAdvisor

Great experience Very well organised trip from the hotel pick up to the bikes themselves. The bikes came ready for each individual’s size. We were dropped off near the entrance to the red rock canyon on a 13 mile road route. Very scenic. Tried to go off road, but I wouldn’t recommend it. No suspension was a killer. At the end, we had to find our way back to the shop. Map not great so had to use Google maps. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Scenery amazing. Well worth the money.

1183green
5 star rating
4/17/2022 - TripAdvisor

Great day out. Staff amazing. Very help and friendly. Really lovely trip. E-bikes are great fun and give you a chance to enjoy the scenery whilst biking. Not great off tho. It’s a must whilst in the Vegas.

Tourist746342
5 star rating
4/12/2022 - TripAdvisor

Red Rock - Kirk Enjoyable hike. Not too hard. Kirk was very personable and we had a good group of people. Found a spot for some where some could do a Some “Rock Scrambling”.

chris e.
5 star rating
1/12/2022 - TripAdvisor

Aquarius Trail Hut System TL/DR: Would do again 10/10
RIDE Unbelievable ride and scenery with a never-ending buffet of Utah goodies: gorgeous single track, jeep roads up and down though spectacular desert/mountains and even some road miles through mind-blowing red rock surroundings. If you are a super fit dirt head then probably do all of the add-on rides too to get your fill. If you are not so strong but can still pedal and deal with some technical riding then maybe an ebike will save your ass. Anyone who is in decent shape with bike skills can do this ride but stronger is definitely better.
GUIDES These are the guides you are looking for…. Carter Lee, Bobby Dean Nelson and Todd are your Dream Guide Team bringing leadership, local experience, trail and hut knowledge, riding chops, mechanical wizardry and all around good times. Bonus points for cooking skills.
HUTS Aquarius Trail Hut System is one of a kind and awesome - each hut is in an insane setting with insulated bunk houses, a full kitchen and solar power for you phone and GPS plus every hut has propane fire pits, hammocks, a guitar and a bluetooth speaker for some post-ride chill

lrhyner
5 star rating
1/08/2022 - TripAdvisor

Beautiful day trip from Vegas We enjoyed the beauty of the Red Rocks. Julio was knowledgeable and timely, adapting the hike to our group. Great ex

Wanderer517899
5 star rating
12/05/2021 - TripAdvisor

Great hike! wonderful hike. Great guide who listened to our requests and limitations Julio our guide encouraged us, reminded us to stay hydrated and give us periods of rest; great e

Ronit A. Avatar
Ronit A.
5 star rating
11/09/2021 - Yelp

My husband and I enjoyed a fantastic bike tour of Red Rock Canyon with the ever fabulous Chris G. Chris knows the area intimately and is very thorough and thoughtful, making sure you have all the information and supplies you need to maximize the enjoyment of the experience. We could not have enjoyed our trip more and recommend Chris and Escape Adventures enthusiastically. --Ronit

Joanne G.
5 star rating
11/01/2021 - TripAdvisor

Nice break from urban Las Vegas My husband and I really enjoyed our tour November 4. The electric bikes were a blast and Julio was an excellent guide. He shared a bit about red rock facts and even showed us petroglyphs - very cool. Julio also recommended we eat at Pure Indian Restaurant. Delicious! Thanks Julio!

rockystuff
5 star rating
11/01/2021 - TripAdvisor

Love Red Rock Canyon Beautiful scenery away from the city lights. Nice to get on a bike and tour the park. Guided trip means they follow you with van support. The first 4 miles have significant climb (but van will take you to the high point if you need a boost) but rest is pretty easy cycling. Chris W was helpful guide. Miscommunication before trip meant they packed the wrong bike for hubby, but after a short detour to shop, we got him the perfect sized bike

Travis S.
5 star rating
11/01/2021 - TripAdvisor

EXCELLENT….Had a blast 3rd tour with Escape Adventures was a blast. Went out to Red Rock Canyon for a hike with heavy emphasis with scrambling up the terrain. Our guide, Julio, knocked it out of the park. He took us to a cave, and at our request an off the beaten path scramble up to various ridge tops. A ton of fun for us and something a little different for him too. Julio checks all the boxes for a guideprofessional, fun, competent, knowledgeable, etc, etc with the desire to make sure you are enjoying yourself while keeping you safe. We keep using Escape Adventures because they are great. Get away from the strip and see some beautyRed Rock Canyon is gorgeous.

cmckinney0107
5 star rating
11/01/2021 - TripAdvisor

Breath Taking Views We loved the beautiful scenery on the tour. It really was breathtaking. This is a beautiful hike but a little steep and rocky in some places. Be sure to wear hiking books or sturdy shoes. Our guide, Chris, was excellent. He was a wealth of knowledge about the canyon, the geography and the history of the area. He was friendly and encouraging and literally extended his hand to help us scramble over some rocky paths.

Monica
5 star rating
11/01/2021 - TripAdvisor

Great experience all around This hike was a great experience all around. Julio was the best guide ever. He did a really great job tailoring the hike to the experience level of our group, which went a long way to making it the enjoyable experience that it was. He is knowledgeable, professional, fun, and attentive to the needs of the group. Our hike was just over 2 hours (about 4 hours total trip when you count the 30 minute drive to/from the Las Vegas strip) was the perfect, refreshing half-day getaway in Las Vegas.

John Doe Avatar
John D.
10/19/2021 - Google

Great place. Amazing selection.

Tony
5 star rating
10/01/2021 - TripAdvisor

Epic Epic trip to the MAZE with Escape Adventures, Will B and Carson were great guides, professional, friendly, knowledgeable bel! Extremely m

Edward G.
5 star rating
10/01/2021 - TripAdvisor

The Maze - October '21 This was our second trip with Escape Adventures. We did the White Rim Trail last September and the Maze this October. Once again EA did not disappoint. Our guides, Emily and Dan, were professional, knowledgeable and all around great people. The Maze was challenging and rewarding. I can't wait for next year's adventure - perhaps Aquarius!

Eric S.
5 star rating
10/01/2021 - TripAdvisor

GREAT time on mountain bikes - Bryce, St. George, Cedar City Great experience with guides Carter and Pete. They did everything in their power to ensure a pleasant experience for all 10 of us experienced mountain bikers navigating issues around weather, geography, injuries, interests and shifting enthusiasm. I would highly recommend this company.

Tom T.
5 star rating
10/01/2021 - TripAdvisor

Aquarius Trail-Hut 2 Hut Our group of 8 friends rode the Aquarius Trail with Escape Adventures on their Hut 2 Hut tour. Our gear was taken to each hut and our incredible guides, Kelsey and Matt, provided lunch each day at mid-way points. The Huts were excellent and the food was incredible. Kudos to the Escape Adventure team for working with the Forest Service to set up beautiful Hut locations. The daily distance and vertical would be a challenge for self assisted tours so I highly recommend using the Escape support team. Our group consisted of experience riders with excellent gear. This trail is not for beginners.

B S.
5 star rating
10/01/2021 - TripAdvisor

Fantastic Guided Mountain Bike Trip (6 days) Great mountain biking trip in beautiful Southern Utah! Snow and rain threw us a curveball on day one, but Escape Adventures reworked our itinerary and we had a great time! Guides Merrick and Matt were awesome, as were the bikes, camping gear, and meals! I'd highly recommend Escape Adventures for your next active adventure trip.

Cheryl C. Avatar
Cheryl C.
5 star rating
9/29/2021 - Yelp

Chris led myself & 3 others through the red rock canyon of the Mojave desert by the spring mountain.
We rode $4,000-5,000 top quality full suspension bikes provided by this company. This tour provided bikes, water, helmets, guided tour & transportation to and from the vast choices of single track trails.

This is a must do experience in the Las Vegas area.