What Our Guests Say

tripadvisor logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
5 tripadvisor stars
5 Stars - 626 Reviews
google logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
4.8 Stars - 75 Reviews
yelp logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
4.6 yelp stars
4.6 Stars - 11 Reviews


Happy guests on a White Rim Mountain Bike Tour with Escape Adventures

“I can’t say enough positive things about this trip. Great guides, new friends and amazing vistas. This trip was not always easy. The White Rim is not flat. There are steep downhills and equally steep ups. The road can be uneven, rocky or sandy but it is worth it. Not only did we bike but we climbed through a slot canyon and visited geologic wonders.

Our guides Tim & Eric gave us advice on biking technique, fed us well and hauled our gear around the rim as we biked. Despite the rain, sleet and wind (yes, we had it all), they kept a positive attitude at all times. Escape Adventures will be me first choice for future adventures.”
– Deb


“This was the best multi-day bike tour I’ve ever taken. It was my first experience with off road bike touring but it definitely won’t be my last. The trip spanned 4 days riding 100 miles on the White Rim trail in Canyonlands N.P. The scenery was stunning. The riding was challenging but very rewarding. The guides (Tim and Eric) gave us just the right amount of support and made sure we saw all of the interesting bits on, and off, of the trail.

They also took care of all of the logistics details leaving us free to ride and enjoy the experience each day. The meals they prepared were outstanding – all the more so given the beautiful sites we camped at each night. I can’t praise this trip again. If you are thinking about doing an off road bike tour or would like to give one a try this is the one you should book.”
– John C.

Escape Adventures Bike Tour Camp

Grand Tetons Bike Tours | Escape Adventures

“Escape Adventures more than met our hopes and expectations. Definitely a five star operation! We had a phenomenal week enjoying the outdoors, biking to our heart’s content, and hanging out with our family, team members, and guides. So much fun! Merrick and Will were very attentive, making sure that we got enough to eat, knew where the bathrooms were at every stop, had water and snacks for the next ride, fixed any flat tires, saw the major sites in Yellowstone, and got enough exercise each day. The guides let us ride ahead or do additional rides whenever it was safe and appropriate. The guides were fabulous cooks and amazing athletes, not to mention their wonderful sense of humor. We are very grateful for our 6-day trip and will gladly recommend Escape Adventures to friends and family who like to bike. Thank you!!!”
– Jennifer Morris


John A. Avatar
John A.
1/24/2020 - Google

I was in town for CES and hooked up for a ride with Escape adventures, turned out that it was just me and Irving the guide. Everything was perfect, the riding was fabulous, I had never ridden the desert so out there I felt like I was Clint Eastwood riding my horse in a western. Irving is a top notch rider so you learn things. Trails are a blast, most fun I have had since Whistler. Rental bike was a new SC Tallboy, that bike felt like I owned it for years and it was flawless out there. Communication and transport was clear and coordinated. This run is one thing in Vegas worth the money, maybe I'll come back for the Hardware show so I can ride again!! Do it.

Harley88888
5 star rating
1/22/2020 - TripAdvisor

Mountain biking with Irving What an incredible way to get the most out of a late January morning. Or any morning....Patty and I are beginning mountain bikers but no strangers to road biking. Both of us 56, we wanted to experience something special outdoors in the mountains. The day couldn't have been better. Total professionalism is what we were greeted with from beginning to end. Doing an activity that could be dangerous, having the feeling you're in great hands is a feeling I appreciate. Irving made us feel that way. He explained, he taught, he listened, and he answered all our questions about the area. A wealth of local knowledge we were very thankful that he shared it with us. His patience, and interest in our lives was an added bonus as we told stories about ourselves and laughed and joked through most of the trip and on the bus ride back to the shop. It was an incredible day and will always stay very close to the top as a favorite memory. Irving took pictures and videos for us to make sure it will be a day we won't forget. Thank you Irving for taking our mountain biking day at Red Rock to another level. We hope that all your wishes and dreams come true. You surely deserve them. Tom and Patty

Explore638500
5 star rating
1/22/2020 - TripAdvisor

Calico Hills For my birthday weekend I decided to embark on as many out west hiking adventures as possible! Irving was my tour guide he was wonderful. There was only one other woman in my group which made it really easy to get the cardio aspect of being outside I was aiming for. I really recommend this if you want to get out and hike rather than stay grounded to the strip.

pattylU9230HZ
5 star rating
1/21/2020 - TripAdvisor

Mountain biking with Tour Guide Irving Our tour guide Irving was awesome. He not only exemplified his expertise in biking, but his knowledge of nature. During the tour he filled us with knowledge about the living creatures and plant life that live in the desert.. he supplied us with sugar drinks when we needed more energy, and plenty of water. Thank you Irving for an memorable experience. We will be sure to all of our friends and bike club members.

273sallyp
5 star rating
1/20/2020 - TripAdvisor

Fresh air, exercise and amazing views! Great to escape the smokey casinos and get out into the fresh air at Redrock Canyon. Our tour guide, Irvine, did a great job, engaging with all members of the group as we climbed and scrambled our way to the top. Fabulous views and great exercise, thoroughly recommended!

009al
5 star rating
1/19/2020 - TripAdvisor

Had a great time We has a samll group of three yesterday. Our guide was prompt and knowlwdgable. He kept the tour fun and made sure everyone was taking care of.

Michelle S.
5 star rating
1/16/2020 - TripAdvisor

Red Rock Canyon Hiking Tour We loved our tour of Red Rock Canyon and especially enjoyed our great tour guide Irving! Would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Las Vegas that wants to see the beautiful scenery just a short distance from The Strip!

AlexOsterloh
5 star rating
1/14/2020 - TripAdvisor

Great way to get out and see the Las Vegas nature Punctual pickup at Bellagio, we were a group of 10. Our guide did great job setting expectations, helping us pick the best 2 hour option based on group skill level. Having a beautiful day surely helped, also all the great bikes that were given to us. Thanks for the short adventure.

michellepV8825FN
5 star rating
1/13/2020 - TripAdvisor

Red Rock Hike - Calico Tanks My husband and I enjoyed a great hike with Scott this past Saturday. The trail we went on was beautiful and Scott knew all the best spots where other hikers weren't going. We enjoyed the day and would recommend the tour.

PeCi
5 star rating
1/05/2020 - TripAdvisor

THE perfect Red Rocak canyon experience Loved every minute of this tour. This canyon with all its spectatular nature is breathtaking. Our guide was wonderfull and made this experience even more special.

999RobertA
5 star rating
12/19/2019 - TripAdvisor

Wow experience! First off all; the guide is great! Easy going, fit and he could read our (fit and small) group so we did some extra trails. Flat, downhill, technical, climbing, full speed; everything what we would like to do was in the tour. Great experience to bike in the rocky desert!

MikeLitoris_10
5 star rating
12/17/2019 - TripAdvisor

Half day Mtn Bike trip to Red Rock Canyon Las Vegas. We booked a half day mtn bike trip through Escape Adventires and we were not disappointed. Irving was our guide who took care of everything from our pick up at the Mirrage Hotel. The half hour drive was quite enjoyable getting to know the other 2 riders in our group from Europe. Irving asked the right questions assessing our abilities before actually riding. Once we got to our staging area 'Late Night Trail Head' at one of the many trail staging areas of Red Rock Canyon, Irving was very thorough on the details of our Specialized Stumpjumpers. Luckily our group were all familiar with bikes and we didn't have to spend too much time besides adjusting seat posts. Right off the start onto Mustang Trail Irving lead a fast pace just to asses our groups abilities. From there it was a very well guided trip. We stopped to talk about the Flora and Fauna of the area which Irving was very knowledgable with. We even saw wild Donkeys ! We stopped to take in the great views of the area and glimpses of the Stratosphere of the Vegas strip. Of course there was always a photo opportunity and Irving was always willing to take. The trails that were chosen were perfect for all the riders abilities. Safety was always a priority for our guide and rightfully so as the riding is sometimes on loose rocks on top of some hard pack dirt. Our trip was in December and was perfect temperature for doing an activity like Mtn Biking in the desert. Would highly recommend booking a trip through Escape Adventures.

Mackenzi H. Avatar
Mackenzi H.
12/16/2019 - Google

Great experience on this ride! To be able to see and enjoy Red Rocks the way we did was amazing. Our guide made it all possible from the moment he picked us up to the time we were dropped off he was amazing. We came out for a business conference and stayed a day later to see the sights and we were rewarded with a great time. Highlight of our whole trip!!!

garyhD7454GY
5 star rating
12/15/2019 - TripAdvisor

Red rocks bike ride Amazing time out at Red Rocks. Our guide was amazing! Strongly recommend anyone to book a trip with this company.

hhm61
5 star rating
12/14/2019 - TripAdvisor

Mountain biking is fun Had a wonderful half day in Red Rock Canyon with Escape Adventures and the good guide Irving (and another mountain biker). Very nice trails, good bikes and wonderful nature. This is a trip not to be missed, when you want to get away from the Strip and see another side of Vegas.

leasurej82
5 star rating
12/12/2019 - TripAdvisor

Best thing I did in Vegas Scott was an awesome, knowledgeable, and fun guide. No pressure and didn't judge me for me rookie experience. I never felt rushed, and even though I slowed down pretty bad towards the end, he always made sure I was doing ok. 10/10 would recommend if ya wanna get outta the city for a few hours to shred some trails and see some killer views with an rad guide. That rainbow was the best. Definitely need to add a mountain bike to my fleet of 5 bikes to gain more skill for next year when I come back into town.

0618Tiff
5 star rating
12/07/2019 - TripAdvisor

Excellent way to spend your time! This was perfect- the scenery was stunning and the guide did such a great job of guiding the trip at everyone's skill level. We were challenged and could pace the trip by our level not the fastest- slowest group member. The guide had lots of great local information, was incredibly helpful with technique and getting us set up with the equipment. I cannot recommend enough! I wish I could remember his name, he was friendly and introduced himself, I am terrible at remembering names....

jag427
5 star rating
12/05/2019 - TripAdvisor

Great Day Off the Strip! What a special day we had with Irving at Red Rock Canyon. My husband and I were the only folks on the trip that day which worked out great for us. We loved getting all the attention! We decided to take the hike that went into the canyon vs on top of it and it was a great choice for us. It was not strenuous at all and it was so beautiful to be surrounded by the beautiful canyon looking up at its vastness. Irving was so AWESOME! He was very knowledgable about the canyon, fauna, flora, and just the area in general. We appreciated him being flexible and giving us lots of moments to capture the beautiful canyon with photos as well as time to just soak in the view. Irving had a gentle, unassuming way about him and he was so easy to be around and talk to. It was like we'd known him for years! His style and personality really meshed well with ours. Everything about booking the trip prior to our travels was easy. The coordinators/owners answered my questions before we booked and were accommodating in allowing us to switch our original tour date to one day ahead due to bad weather predictions which really helped us! We are so grateful for our time off the strip, a great time with Irving, and a beautiful canyon hike. This outing completely delivered! Thanks Irving for giving us such a memorable Red Rock Canyon experience. We highly recommend this trip - book it, book it, book it!

MKATMiller
5 star rating
12/03/2019 - TripAdvisor

Red Rock Canyon Hike Red Rock is a great place to hike. Thank you for letting us make it a memorable time for you

LatinAmericanista
5 star rating
12/01/2019 - TripAdvisor

Terrific Guide and Fantastic Scenery I'm not an experienced hiker but my travel companions were so we booked this trip to get off the strip for a half day. Our guide Scott was THE BEST! He was very attentive to me as a novice hiker. He knew when to hold out a hand to help me, checked on me often, happily took pictures of us, and made sure we hydrated often (he even carried my water in his day pack!). It's a strenuous hike but well worth the vistas you're rewarded with, much as Scott had promised us. He's also a really interesting and authentic guy -- the type of person you'd love to have a beer with or have as a neighbor. The logistics of the trip went very smoothly as well. I highly recommend this hike! You will not be disappointed.