What Our Guests Say

tripadvisor logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
5 tripadvisor stars
5 Stars - 626 Reviews
google logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
4.8 Stars - 75 Reviews
yelp logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
4.6 yelp stars
4.6 Stars - 11 Reviews


Happy guests on a White Rim Mountain Bike Tour with Escape Adventures

“I can’t say enough positive things about this trip. Great guides, new friends and amazing vistas. This trip was not always easy. The White Rim is not flat. There are steep downhills and equally steep ups. The road can be uneven, rocky or sandy but it is worth it. Not only did we bike but we climbed through a slot canyon and visited geologic wonders.

Our guides Tim & Eric gave us advice on biking technique, fed us well and hauled our gear around the rim as we biked. Despite the rain, sleet and wind (yes, we had it all), they kept a positive attitude at all times. Escape Adventures will be me first choice for future adventures.”
– Deb


“This was the best multi-day bike tour I’ve ever taken. It was my first experience with off road bike touring but it definitely won’t be my last. The trip spanned 4 days riding 100 miles on the White Rim trail in Canyonlands N.P. The scenery was stunning. The riding was challenging but very rewarding. The guides (Tim and Eric) gave us just the right amount of support and made sure we saw all of the interesting bits on, and off, of the trail.

They also took care of all of the logistics details leaving us free to ride and enjoy the experience each day. The meals they prepared were outstanding – all the more so given the beautiful sites we camped at each night. I can’t praise this trip again. If you are thinking about doing an off road bike tour or would like to give one a try this is the one you should book.”
– John C.

Escape Adventures Bike Tour Camp

Grand Tetons Bike Tours | Escape Adventures

“Escape Adventures more than met our hopes and expectations. Definitely a five star operation! We had a phenomenal week enjoying the outdoors, biking to our heart’s content, and hanging out with our family, team members, and guides. So much fun! Merrick and Will were very attentive, making sure that we got enough to eat, knew where the bathrooms were at every stop, had water and snacks for the next ride, fixed any flat tires, saw the major sites in Yellowstone, and got enough exercise each day. The guides let us ride ahead or do additional rides whenever it was safe and appropriate. The guides were fabulous cooks and amazing athletes, not to mention their wonderful sense of humor. We are very grateful for our 6-day trip and will gladly recommend Escape Adventures to friends and family who like to bike. Thank you!!!”
– Jennifer Morris


hhm61
5 star rating
12/14/2019 - TripAdvisor

Mountain biking is fun Had a wonderful half day in Red Rock Canyon with Escape Adventures and the good guide Irving (and another mountain biker). Very nice trails, good bikes and wonderful nature. This is a trip not to be missed, when you want to get away from the Strip and see another side of Vegas.

leasurej82
5 star rating
12/12/2019 - TripAdvisor

Best thing I did in Vegas Scott was an awesome, knowledgeable, and fun guide. No pressure and didn't judge me for me rookie experience. I never felt rushed, and even though I slowed down pretty bad towards the end, he always made sure I was doing ok. 10/10 would recommend if ya wanna get outta the city for a few hours to shred some trails and see some killer views with an rad guide. That rainbow was the best. Definitely need to add a mountain bike to my fleet of 5 bikes to gain more skill for next year when I come back into town.

0618Tiff
5 star rating
12/07/2019 - TripAdvisor

Excellent way to spend your time! This was perfect- the scenery was stunning and the guide did such a great job of guiding the trip at everyone's skill level. We were challenged and could pace the trip by our level not the fastest- slowest group member. The guide had lots of great local information, was incredibly helpful with technique and getting us set up with the equipment. I cannot recommend enough! I wish I could remember his name, he was friendly and introduced himself, I am terrible at remembering names....

jag427
5 star rating
12/05/2019 - TripAdvisor

Great Day Off the Strip! What a special day we had with Irving at Red Rock Canyon. My husband and I were the only folks on the trip that day which worked out great for us. We loved getting all the attention! We decided to take the hike that went into the canyon vs on top of it and it was a great choice for us. It was not strenuous at all and it was so beautiful to be surrounded by the beautiful canyon looking up at its vastness. Irving was so AWESOME! He was very knowledgable about the canyon, fauna, flora, and just the area in general. We appreciated him being flexible and giving us lots of moments to capture the beautiful canyon with photos as well as time to just soak in the view. Irving had a gentle, unassuming way about him and he was so easy to be around and talk to. It was like we'd known him for years! His style and personality really meshed well with ours. Everything about booking the trip prior to our travels was easy. The coordinators/owners answered my questions before we booked and were accommodating in allowing us to switch our original tour date to one day ahead due to bad weather predictions which really helped us! We are so grateful for our time off the strip, a great time with Irving, and a beautiful canyon hike. This outing completely delivered! Thanks Irving for giving us such a memorable Red Rock Canyon experience. We highly recommend this trip - book it, book it, book it!

MKATMiller
5 star rating
12/03/2019 - TripAdvisor

Red Rock Canyon Hike Red Rock is a great place to hike. Thank you for letting us make it a memorable time for you

LatinAmericanista
5 star rating
12/01/2019 - TripAdvisor

Terrific Guide and Fantastic Scenery I'm not an experienced hiker but my travel companions were so we booked this trip to get off the strip for a half day. Our guide Scott was THE BEST! He was very attentive to me as a novice hiker. He knew when to hold out a hand to help me, checked on me often, happily took pictures of us, and made sure we hydrated often (he even carried my water in his day pack!). It's a strenuous hike but well worth the vistas you're rewarded with, much as Scott had promised us. He's also a really interesting and authentic guy -- the type of person you'd love to have a beer with or have as a neighbor. The logistics of the trip went very smoothly as well. I highly recommend this hike! You will not be disappointed.

Eric Y. Avatar
Eric Y.
11/18/2019 - Google

Great ride in Red Rock! Irving was a fantastic guide. Our group had four people with very different levels of experience. He made sure everyone had fun and stayed safe. I had an excellent time, and plan on doing it again!

The_Y_Family
5 star rating
11/18/2019 - TripAdvisor

Irving is the Man! Can't wait to see you guys again. Glad to hear that Irving took good care of you all...

MandT19
5 star rating
11/15/2019 - TripAdvisor

Biking the Red Rock An absolute breathtaking adventure especially because our tour guide was so courteous, attentive, and had some extreme skills!!! Irving made our adventure on Thursday Nov 12, 2019 one to remember. Hoping we can come back in the future and experience this again with our him! Thank you guys for making our memories exquisite. Neeta and Matt !!

Oilersguy73
5 star rating
11/13/2019 - TripAdvisor

Fantastic guide and hike! This was our favourite activity from our recent trip to Vegas. Our guide selected a hike that was a great fit for what we were looking for and we enjoyed beautiful views and conversation while also learning about the rock formations and plants. We would absolutely recommend!

melethia
5 star rating
11/12/2019 - TripAdvisor

Fun Outdoor Experience Away From Vegas Craziness We were in Las Vegas for 4 days for a birthday, and wanted to get some fresh air and a little exercise out in the desert, away from the city. This was our first e-bike experience (we're usually hikers), and we LOVED it!! Each cyclist can make the effort as hard or as easy as you want; we went easier (more power assisted) to enjoy the scenery and fresh air. The scenery of Red Rock Canyon was fantastic, and the exercise and fresh air and quiet was such a welcomed break from the sensory overload of The Strip...but just ~20 miles away, an easy half day nature adventure. The tour company ran things smoothly and was well organized, and our guide Irving was fantastic: very personable and knowledgeable and took tons of pictures of us in the scenery! We would absolutely do this again!

PAmtnbiker
5 star rating
11/12/2019 - TripAdvisor

A total blast Irving was our mtn bike guide, he was great, the trails were awesome, the $$ was gr8I'd do it again!

jodis360
5 star rating
11/09/2019 - TripAdvisor

Mountain Biking with Irving We had the most amazing time mountain biking. Why more visitors to Las Vegas don't go out and see the desert is beyond me. It's beautiful! We had never mountain biked in terrain like this and in the beginning, it was a little scary. But Irving calmed my nerves and helped me through the steep, rocky, ups and downs. I'm 59, so don't be afraid. We've done Street bike tours all over the world and Irving was one of the best guides we've every had. Landscapes are gorgeous. Get out of the smokey casinos and see the real sights!!

Piecemeal
5 star rating
11/09/2019 - TripAdvisor

Great morning ride!!! Beautiful and scenic ride, and an "over-the-top" experience. This was my companion's first ride ever, and we felt well taken care of. I would definitely do it again, although I think that was her first and last time

Thank you for a wonderful experience!

rbixenman
5 star rating
11/09/2019 - TripAdvisor

Great mountain biking outside of Vegas. Had a great time on the half day ride in red Rock canyon today. Good bikes, a friendly guide who did a great job of accommodating the various skill levels, and some really fun trails help to get you away from the strip and even work off some of the many indulgences Vegas offers. Would highly recommend to anyone who mountain bikes and hasn't experienced desert riding. Trails have a few tricky areas but are still beginner friendly while offering some nice challenges for more experienced riders.

Megan B.
5 star rating
11/08/2019 - TripAdvisor

Amazing trip Scott was our guide yesterday and he was awesome. I am in town for a meeting and my fiancé joined me. We really wanted to get away from the strip and explore Mother Nature. It was a Thursday so we only had one other person with us which was great we all wanted the same hike. Scott made sure to let us have plenty of water and even stopped at the park sign so we could get a picture. He was very informative and our favorite guide we have ever had. If we come back we will definitely book with them again!

Gary L. Avatar
Gary L.
11/07/2019 - Google

Had a great guided tour with Irving. He accommodated a beginner rider in our group while more advanced riders split off on a side trail and he also had extra water in his backpack for everyone. Bikes were in great condition. Great guide and great day on the trails!

Ruggrunner
5 star rating
11/05/2019 - TripAdvisor

Most Fun in Las Vegas! This mountain bike tour at Cottonwood/Mustang Trail was the highlight of our Las Vegas vacation. Our guide, Scott DelGiudice, was informative and fun and shared lots of interesting info about the area. As beginner trail riders, he gave excellent instructions which allowed us to become totally comfortable on the bikes very quickly and fully enjoy the tour while taking in the beautiful scenery. I would highly recommend this exhilarating bike ride on a desert trail.

Nick O.
5 star rating
11/05/2019 - TripAdvisor

Best mountain bike day ever! Awesome ride. Great guide. Very knowledgeable. Knew the trail and the area. This is a must do for every mountain biker novice to advanced. Will definitely be back next year to ride again.

Thanks for everything. I had a great time.

animegodess4
5 star rating
10/26/2019 - TripAdvisor

Red Rock Bike Adventure!! My husband and I are new to Las Vegas and wanted to challenge ourselves with a fun adventure. The Guided Road Bike Tour was everything we could of asked for. It was hard going uphill in the beginning but everything after that was awesome. Especially with the guidance of Irving to help us out with water and some advice. If your looking for a safe adventure, I would definitely recommend the Guided Road Bike Tour.