What Our Guests Say

tripadvisor logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
5 tripadvisor stars
5 Stars - 626 Reviews
google logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
4.8 Stars - 53 Reviews
yelp logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
4.5 yelp stars
4.5 Stars - 12 Reviews


Happy guests on a White Rim Mountain Bike Tour with Escape Adventures

“I can’t say enough positive things about this trip. Great guides, new friends and amazing vistas. This trip was not always easy. The White Rim is not flat. There are steep downhills and equally steep ups. The road can be uneven, rocky or sandy but it is worth it. Not only did we bike but we climbed through a slot canyon and visited geologic wonders.

Our guides Tim & Eric gave us advice on biking technique, fed us well and hauled our gear around the rim as we biked. Despite the rain, sleet and wind (yes, we had it all), they kept a positive attitude at all times. Escape Adventures will be me first choice for future adventures.”
– Deb


“This was the best multi-day bike tour I’ve ever taken. It was my first experience with off road bike touring but it definitely won’t be my last. The trip spanned 4 days riding 100 miles on the White Rim trail in Canyonlands N.P. The scenery was stunning. The riding was challenging but very rewarding. The guides (Tim and Eric) gave us just the right amount of support and made sure we saw all of the interesting bits on, and off, of the trail.

They also took care of all of the logistics details leaving us free to ride and enjoy the experience each day. The meals they prepared were outstanding – all the more so given the beautiful sites we camped at each night. I can’t praise this trip again. If you are thinking about doing an off road bike tour or would like to give one a try this is the one you should book.”
– John C.

Guests on White Rim Mountain Bike Tour with Escape Adventures

thismattexists Avatar
thismattexists
5 star rating
4/16/2019 - TripAdvisor

May visit to Moab – Fantastic Experience! Over the course of 3 days, we biked, hiked and explored some truly gorgeous spots around Moab. We biked through Castle Valley, the sheer size of the area will blow your mind and even found some petroglyphs and pictographs!

Our guides were also fantastic and were extremely knowledgable of local history and the outdoors. The food was great and they even prepared lunch for along our cycling route.

Overall would book again!

Lance F. Avatar
Lance F.
5 star rating
4/11/2019 - TripAdvisor

Death Valley & Red Rocks -- great time with EA! We did the 5-day MTB excursion to Beatty, Death Valley and Red Rocks. Had a great time, and our guides Troy, Dylan and Will were outstanding. Chef Troy is a culinary magician - making 5-star meals out of the sag wagon in the middle of the desert. We looked forward to the food almost as much as the riding. The terrain got pretty rough (aka "chunky") at times, so the less-experienced among us -- like me -- struggled through some sections. I wish the MTB world had a more universal rating system like skiing (green/blue/black) so riders could calibrate themselves onto the right trails. Overall it was a great time, superbly organized by EA. I would ride with them again. More

gatorhome Avatar
gatorhome
5 star rating
4/08/2019 - TripAdvisor

Fantastic Hike - Thank you Irving! A truly memorable hiking experience in Red Rock Canyon! Irving was an exceptional guide...knowledgeable, experienced, informative and supportive. Our group consisted of four mid-fifty-year-olds that wanted the challenge and exertion and Irving helped us choose the best path for the optimum views!

As some of the climbs required a bit of bending, stretching, reaching and pulling, Irving was there to cheer on the less-athletic among us, which was greatly appreciated. His knowledge of the region was amazing (no question went unanswered) and his intrinsic passion for what he does was palpable. He was happy to be there, and teach, and share the canyon with us. An absolute gem of a guide!

We will be back in the future and will be choosing Escape Adventures. Irving, get ready for the pack of 60-year-olds... More

Thorntwell Avatar
Thorntwell
5 star rating
4/05/2019 - TripAdvisor

Fantastic outing We booked the self guided bike trip through Red Rock Canyon. You can rent road bikes or E-assist bikes on this tour. We are experienced cyclists, but decided to get the E-assist because we didn't know what the route was like and hey, coming from Michigan it was the first ride of the year for us!. I'm really glad we got the E-assist as it gave us the opportunity to have a relaxed ride, stop and take pictures, have a snack etc. What's nice is you can turn off the assist and get some exercise, then turn it on as needed. There are some decent hills! The route is one way, and even though there is car traffic, we never felt squeezed... The road is big!. The scenery was gorgeous. We did the ride back to the bike shop at the end, for a total of 24 miles. I will say, we used every minute, getting back to the shop a couple minutes late. Actual bike time was about 2:15. I don't know if the business offers this, but a longer rental where you could lock the bikes up and do a little hike while out there would be great! We were picked up in town and dropped off near the canyon entrance. The driver was very friendly and gave us very good instructions. The bikes were in excellent shape and c'mon, they are Specialized!. I would definitely do this... We booked the self guided bike trip through Red Rock Canyon. You can rent road bikes or E-assist bikes on this tour. We are experienced cyclists, but decided to get the E-assist because we didn't know what the route was like and hey, coming from Michigan it was the first ride of the year for us!. I'm really glad we got the E-assist as it gave us the opportunity to have a relaxed ride, stop and take pictures, have a snack etc. What's nice is you can turn off the assist and get some exercise, then turn it on as needed. There are some decent hills! The route is one way, and even though there is car traffic, we never felt squeezed... The road is big!. The scenery was gorgeous. We did the ride back to the bike shop at the end, for a total of 24 miles. I will say, we used every minute, getting back to the shop a couple minutes late. Actual bike time was about 2:15. I don't know if the business offers this, but a longer rental where you could lock the bikes up and do a little hike while out there would be great!

We were picked up in town and dropped off near the canyon entrance. The driver was very friendly and gave us very good instructions. The bikes were in excellent shape and c'mon, they are Specialized!. I would definitely do this again! More

gwr1110 Avatar
gwr1110
5 star rating
4/03/2019 - TripAdvisor

Red rock hiking Did the Calico trail. It was fantastic. Irving was our guide and did a great job of working with a group of 5. I would highly recommend

Michael H. Avatar
Michael H.
4/02/2019 - Facebook

We did a bike tour on the 1st April on electric bikes . The guide was brilliant and the bikes were easy to ride . They we’re well worth tour and would defiantly recommend this day out.

JDeterman5 Avatar
JDeterman5
5 star rating
3/25/2019 - TripAdvisor

Great Mountain Bike Ride My brother and I came to Las Vegas a day early to enjoy a mountain bike tour. Escape Adventures and Irving our guide went above and beyond our expectations to make sure we had a great ride. We were running a little late and Irving made sure we were still ok to ride. He took us on a great half day tour. Thank you again to Irving and Chris in the office for making a memorable ride.

Jarrett More

JDeterman5 Avatar
JDeterman5
5 star rating
3/25/2019 - TripAdvisor

Great Mountain Bike Ride My brother and I came to Las Vegas a day early to enjoy a mountain bike tour. Escape Adventures and Irving our guide went above and beyond our expectations to make sure we had a great ride. We were running a little late and Irving made sure we were still ok to ride. He took us on a great half day tour. Thank you again to Irving and Chris in the office for making a memorable ride.

Jarrett

Chip B. Avatar
Chip B.
5 star rating
3/20/2019 - TripAdvisor

Black Canyon Trail AZ Top notch company that runs all the logistics so me and my buddies could ride! Our guides knew all the tricks and took great care of us.

Chip B. Avatar
Chip B.
5 star rating
3/20/2019 - TripAdvisor

Black Canyon Trail AZ Top notch company that runs all the logistics so me and my buddies could ride! Our guides knew all the tricks and took great care of us.

de-loucks Avatar
de-loucks
5 star rating
3/19/2019 - TripAdvisor

So fun! My husband and I did the half day mountain bike tour. Irving was on time, friendly and very knowledgeable. This was our first time on mountain bikes. Irving was very patient and told us when we might want to get off and walk our bikes, which we did several times. He seemed to know when we needed a break and took lots of pics for us. It was challenging and really beautiful. I would highly recommend it!

de-loucks Avatar
de-loucks
5 star rating
3/19/2019 - TripAdvisor

So fun! My husband and I did the half day mountain bike tour. Irving was on time, friendly and very knowledgeable. This was our first time on mountain bikes. Irving was very patient and told us when we might want to get off and walk our bikes, which we did several times. He seemed to know when we needed a break and took lots of pics for us. It was challenging and really beautiful. I would highly recommend it!

Chip B. Avatar
Chip B.
5 star rating
3/19/2019 - Yelp

I booked a trip to ride my mountain bike on the Black Canyon Trail in AZ.  I drove to AZ from San Diego.  Meet two guides, Troy & Will, who were expert in making an outdoor adventure fantastic.  Nice to have all the logistics taken care of, as well as expert cooks making tasty meals.  Go to their website.  The company is more than just a Las Vegas ride hookup, book a trip!

Rich D. Avatar
Rich D.
5 star rating
3/16/2019 - TripAdvisor

Great Ride, different than expected The tour driver and bike guide, Irving, was awesome. He showed up on time (early actually) so that was a great start. He was engaging and keep the conversation going in the van. Once on the trail he was AMAZING. My wife got a little overwhelmed as soon as we started. The terrain was a lot of loose rock which we were not expecting. I was expecting for it to be more like the riding we did in Sedona. Irving was great and calmed her down and went at her pace to get her comfortable. We did eventually see a local on the trail who said the rain was the cause of the extra loose rock. We had a great time. More

D2112OZsteveb Avatar
D2112OZsteveb
5 star rating
3/03/2019 - TripAdvisor

Excellent Mountain Biking This is the second time we've had a full day guided mountain bike tour at Red Rock Canyon with Escape Adventures and I would deffinitlet recommend them.

Irving picked up our group of 8 from our hotel on the strip and took us out to Cottonwood where we did a 9 mile ride of mixed easy trails, technical climbs and some fast downhills. The group was mixed ability/experience so everyone could go at their own pace and we had regular stops to regroup. The afternoon ride was a 7 mile ride at Blue Diamond with similar riding as the morning but with optional more technical climbs for some, there were also some really nice fast trails for those who wanted some speed.

The bikes provided were excellent, they also provided helmets and a great packed lunch.

Our guide Irving was awesome, very knowledgeable of the area, knew all the trails well and made sure everyone in the group was safe and having a good time.

D2112OZsteveb Avatar
D2112OZsteveb
5 star rating
3/03/2019 - TripAdvisor

Excellent Mountain Biking This is the second time we've had a full day guided mountain bike tour at Red Rock Canyon with Escape Adventures and I would deffinitlet recommend them.

Irving picked up our group of 8 from our hotel on the strip and took us out to Cottonwood where we did a 9 mile ride of mixed easy trails, technical climbs and some fast downhills. The group was mixed ability/experience so everyone could go at their own pace and we had regular stops to regroup. The afternoon ride was a 7 mile ride at Blue Diamond with similar riding as the morning but with optional more technical climbs for some, there were also some really nice fast trails for those who wanted some speed.

The bikes provided were excellent, they also provided helmets and a great packed lunch.

Our guide Irving was awesome, very knowledgeable of the area, knew all the trails well and made sure everyone in the group was safe and having a good time.

Harley R. Avatar
Harley R.
2/13/2019 - Google

Great staff, knowledgeable and friendly. Zabi made sure I knew exactly what they'd be tuning or replacing and made sure I was ok before I left. Bruce made sure I had cleats in a neutral position on my new shoes before I left and took the time to call me the next day to offer me a store credit or credit my card when he figured out he double charged me for an item.

TheCoolestCamper Avatar
TheCoolestCamper
1/29/2019 - Google

Had the most amazing experience ever biking, threw the rocks. Our guide was awsome and kept us goin. We could feel his excitement and love of what he does. Highly recommend this if you want to push your self....!!!

SanFranTravelingMan Avatar
SanFranTravelingMan
5 star rating
1/21/2019 - TripAdvisor

Excellent addition to a Vegas trip Did a 2 hour mountain bike ride in Red Rock Canyon - turned out it was just 2 of us and a guide. Guide showed up on time, dropped off the road bikers, took us to Red Rock Canyon and we were on our way quickly. Ride was challenging with options to go harder or easier offered regularly - spectacular desert scenery, good dual suspension bikes and some nature as well as mtn bike riding education along the way. Top notch operation.

SanFranTravelingMan Avatar
SanFranTravelingMan
5 star rating
1/21/2019 - TripAdvisor

Excellent addition to a Vegas trip Did a 2 hour mountain bike ride in Red Rock Canyon - turned out it was just 2 of us and a guide. Guide showed up on time, dropped off the road bikers, took us to Red Rock Canyon and we were on our way quickly. Ride was challenging with options to go harder or easier offered regularly - spectacular desert scenery, good dual suspension bikes and some nature as well as mtn bike riding education along the way. Top notch operation.