What Our Guests Say

tripadvisor logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
5.0 tripadvisor stars
5.0 Stars - 673 Reviews
google logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
4.9 Stars - 146 Reviews
yelp logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
4.6 yelp stars
4.6 Stars - 23 Reviews


“I can’t say enough positive things about this trip. Great guides, new friends and amazing vistas. This trip was not always easy. The White Rim is not flat. There are steep downhills and equally steep ups. The road can be uneven, rocky or sandy but it is worth it. Not only did we bike but we climbed through a slot canyon and visited geologic wonders.

Our guides Tim & Eric gave us advice on biking technique, fed us well and hauled our gear around the rim as we biked. Despite the rain, sleet and wind (yes, we had it all), they kept a positive attitude at all times. Escape Adventures will be me first choice for future adventures.”
– Deb


“This was the best multi-day bike tour I’ve ever taken. It was my first experience with off road bike touring but it definitely won’t be my last. The trip spanned 4 days riding 100 miles on the White Rim trail in Canyonlands N.P. The scenery was stunning. The riding was challenging but very rewarding. The guides (Tim and Eric) gave us just the right amount of support and made sure we saw all of the interesting bits on, and off, of the trail.

They also took care of all of the logistics details leaving us free to ride and enjoy the experience each day. The meals they prepared were outstanding – all the more so given the beautiful sites we camped at each night. I can’t praise this trip again. If you are thinking about doing an off road bike tour or would like to give one a try this is the one you should book.”
– John C.


“Escape Adventures more than met our hopes and expectations. Definitely a five star operation! We had a phenomenal week enjoying the outdoors, biking to our heart’s content, and hanging out with our family, team members, and guides. So much fun! Merrick and Will were very attentive, making sure that we got enough to eat, knew where the bathrooms were at every stop, had water and snacks for the next ride, fixed any flat tires, saw the major sites in Yellowstone, and got enough exercise each day. The guides let us ride ahead or do additional rides whenever it was safe and appropriate. The guides were fabulous cooks and amazing athletes, not to mention their wonderful sense of humor. We are very grateful for our 6-day trip and will gladly recommend Escape Adventures to friends and family who like to bike. Thank you!!!”
– Jennifer Morris


Eric R. Avatar
Eric R.
5 star rating
6/17/2024
Grand Canyon - North Rim For my family this was the perfect trip. Beginner rides for my daughter and wife and more riding possiblities for me. Camp sites were isloated and beautiful and the food was something to look forward to. Guides were a notch above. just magnifies the Grand Canyon Mystique.
media thumbnail 0
David M. Avatar
David M.
5 star rating
6/11/2024
Bryce, Grand Canyon, Zion Excellent experience on the guided Bryce, Grand Canyon and Zion road bike tour, camping version. The scenery was spectacular and the road usually in good shape and fairly quiet. The guides, Bobby and Emily, were outstanding - they worked hard from early morning to night, were always in a great mood, were very knowledgeable about the area and worked very well as a team. They were also very knowledgeable and careful about my wife’s celiac disease requirements.
Vanessa M. Avatar
Vanessa M.
5 star rating
6/02/2024
Moderately challenging and fun hike with friendly and experienced guide. I needed to get off of the strip and spend some time with Mother Nature in the fresh air. This was just what I needed. The guide was friendly and supportive. I asked for moderately challenging and the path she chose was perfect. Would recommend to anyone!
rhylel Avatar
rhylel
5 star rating
5/28/2024
Amazing hiking tour This hiking tour was amazing!! David is a great tour guide, he took me to some great spots with many scenic spots. With really great scenic views of red rock canyon He is so knowledgeable about the area and is a friendly guy.
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
Kevin T. Avatar
Kevin T.
5 star rating
5/25/2024
Red Rock Canyon Hike Nice hike, not too strenuous, nice views. David was the perfect guide. A nice escape from the chaos of the strip. We would do it again.
victoriadN5861MK Avatar
victoriadN5861MK
5 star rating
5/25/2024
Most do! Our guide was great & informative. I think her name was Christina. It was one of my most beautiful sites I've hiked. We did the easy hike but even being as an avid spinner it wasn't super easy & you will be climbing. The red rocks are so beautiful & looks kinda like being on another planet. Definitely recommend. Core memory created 🌎
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
Eric V. Avatar
Eric V.
5 star rating
5/22/2024
White Rim Mtn Bike Tour with Escape Adventures Our trip with Escape Adventures for the 4 day White Rim Trail in Canyonlands National Park was phenomenal. Escape Adventures basically nailed every aspect of the trip. The route and riding and side trips off the trail were perfect. The rental mountain bike was very good, the camping equipment was exactly what was needed. The food they provided was tremendous. Our guides, Gavin and Rachel, did an awesome job. They were helpful and hard working and knowledgeable and friendly. And the other guests were great and we enjoyed our time during and after the riding.
Taid1001 Avatar
Taid1001
5 star rating
5/13/2024
Great hikes! An excellent experience comprising two quite different trails for both effort and plant life. Christina was a great guide, knowledgeable and well organised, tailoring the hikes to the group’s interests and energies. Added advantage of this tour is that it’s only about 30 minutes ride from The Strip. Would highly recommend.
media thumbnail 0
kayn957 Avatar
kayn957
5 star rating
5/11/2024
Worth It Tour It was a nice moment with my family, i really enjoyed it. The tour was good too. They showed us almost all the read rock area during this tour.
Margot L. Avatar
Margot L.
5 star rating
5/06/2024
Fantastic I enjoyed this hike. It was not difficult and it was great to get outside and enjoy the Red Rock Canyon. Our guide was wonderful
K H. Avatar
K H.
5 star rating
4/18/2024
Incredible day trip! Booked this as a last minute adventure for a friend and I while we were in Vegas for a work conference. Didn’t have much of an idea of what to expect but this trip exceeded all of the expectations. The scenery was absolutely stunning, perfect weather, and our tour guide Christine, was wonderful. Wear sturdy shoes, or better yet, hiking boots because there are a fair amount of rocks. But if you’re thinking about taking a trip to Red Rock while you’re in Vegas, this is absolutely the way to do it!
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
Troy B. Avatar
Troy B.
5 star rating
4/18/2024
If you ride - this is a must do! My initial time slot was cancelled, but Escape was quick to let me know and very helpful in rescheduling. They set up the bike with spd clips upon request. The guide Zach was great. We talked about experience and comfort level on the terrain. He took the first mile or so the assess my riding and he offered several route options ranging from more technical to more flowy. I opted for the more technical - the added challenge was a blast and Zach did a great job showing the lines to take. The regular stops were welcomed by this flat lander at altitude and provided opportunity to take some pictures of the amazing scenery.
Wilma W. Avatar
Wilma W.
5 star rating
3/30/2024
Stunning landscape and great guide This was a great hike! We went on the Turtle Head Peak
trail with guide Christina. It was a moderately difficult trail but well worth the effort. The landscape is astounding! Christina gave us lots of information about the area and tended to all hikers with aplomb. I’m glad I booked this wonderful tour.
EMMANUELLE H. Avatar
EMMANUELLE H.
5 star rating
3/17/2024
Friendly and knowledgeable Great hike. Guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Got offered several options of difficulty which was highly appreciated.
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
B2198LGmarkb Avatar
B2198LGmarkb
5 star rating
3/07/2024
Off the strip, and on the trail. It was very exciting experience and well worth it. A hike with incredible views the entire time. Christine and Zack were the tour guides. They picked us up on time had water and snack bars, and plenty of information. We don’t hike much but we’re in decent shape and this hike was no problem. It’s close to Las Vegas.
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
ScoutEdisonNJ Avatar
ScoutEdisonNJ
5 star rating
3/04/2024
Great Las Vegas Strip get away 👍 A very nice quick get away from the Las Vegas strip. Friendly and knowledgeable tour guide would highly recommend this to anyone traveling to Las Vegas
media thumbnail 0
Late_Sleeper1 Avatar
Late_Sleeper1
5 star rating
3/03/2024
Great Escape from the Strip! Just fantastic. If you need to be in Vegas for work, but the Strip isn’t your thing, this is the perfect way to get away from the hotels and chaos and to breath fresh air for 3-4 hours. Nick was a great guide. The trail was a little tougher than expected, but it was worth it.
Chad R. Avatar
Chad R.
5 star rating
2/26/2024
Fantastic! This was a fantastic excursion away from the madness of the strip in Las Vegas. A dynamic way to detach and reconnect with nature. The service was incredible and Christine was absolutely wonderful as she lead our hike with passion and a ton of wisdom of the area. Cannot wait to go back!! Thank you for a great experience .
AnneS2690 Avatar
AnneS2690
5 star rating
2/24/2024
Wonderful desert hike Christine was a fantastic guide who truly knows and loves the desert. She made it fun for everyone in the group. Great hike, thank you!
media thumbnail 0
LRaven Avatar
LRaven
5 star rating
2/24/2024
Nice way to spend a few hours! We went on the guided tour. Our guide, Dave, was a great host. Equipment was in good shape, scenery was stunning! Great day!
media thumbnail 0