What Our Guests Say

tripadvisor logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
5 tripadvisor stars
5 Stars - 673 Reviews
google logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
4.9 Stars - 134 Reviews
yelp logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
4.6 yelp stars
4.6 Stars - 23 Reviews


“I can’t say enough positive things about this trip. Great guides, new friends and amazing vistas. This trip was not always easy. The White Rim is not flat. There are steep downhills and equally steep ups. The road can be uneven, rocky or sandy but it is worth it. Not only did we bike but we climbed through a slot canyon and visited geologic wonders.

Our guides Tim & Eric gave us advice on biking technique, fed us well and hauled our gear around the rim as we biked. Despite the rain, sleet and wind (yes, we had it all), they kept a positive attitude at all times. Escape Adventures will be me first choice for future adventures.”
– Deb


“This was the best multi-day bike tour I’ve ever taken. It was my first experience with off road bike touring but it definitely won’t be my last. The trip spanned 4 days riding 100 miles on the White Rim trail in Canyonlands N.P. The scenery was stunning. The riding was challenging but very rewarding. The guides (Tim and Eric) gave us just the right amount of support and made sure we saw all of the interesting bits on, and off, of the trail.

They also took care of all of the logistics details leaving us free to ride and enjoy the experience each day. The meals they prepared were outstanding – all the more so given the beautiful sites we camped at each night. I can’t praise this trip again. If you are thinking about doing an off road bike tour or would like to give one a try this is the one you should book.”
– John C.


“Escape Adventures more than met our hopes and expectations. Definitely a five star operation! We had a phenomenal week enjoying the outdoors, biking to our heart’s content, and hanging out with our family, team members, and guides. So much fun! Merrick and Will were very attentive, making sure that we got enough to eat, knew where the bathrooms were at every stop, had water and snacks for the next ride, fixed any flat tires, saw the major sites in Yellowstone, and got enough exercise each day. The guides let us ride ahead or do additional rides whenever it was safe and appropriate. The guides were fabulous cooks and amazing athletes, not to mention their wonderful sense of humor. We are very grateful for our 6-day trip and will gladly recommend Escape Adventures to friends and family who like to bike. Thank you!!!”
– Jennifer Morris


IrishChannelGirl Avatar
IrishChannelGirl
5 star rating
1/24/2023 - TripAdvisor
Great afternoon in the canyon! Went hiking with our guide Gavin. Had a great time. Beautiful scenery and Gavin was a lot of fun to be with. He knew the area and took us on a trail that we could enjoy. So surprising to be able to do this so close to Las Vegas!
Shelley K. Avatar
Shelley K.
5 star rating
1/15/2023 - TripAdvisor
Fun experience for all Great experience! Guide picked us up promptly at pickup point. She was knowledgeable and very friendly. She customized the experience to whatever we wanted to do including a quick side trip hike to a waterfall.

It was like biking with a friend. Bikes and equipment were top notch.

I’m a mid 50’s professional woman with average fitness level. With the e-bikes and the guides flexibility, this was a very enjoyable outdoor experience. I felt like I could make it as physically demanding as I wanted it.
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
936lanz Avatar
936lanz
5 star rating
1/08/2023 - TripAdvisor
Hiking tour It was a wonderful hiking trip. We loved the unique views and enjoyed it very much. Not too far from the vegas City. Christine was our guide. She was very kind and knowledgeable.
jonathanbH2744RA Avatar
jonathanbH2744RA
5 star rating
12/30/2022 - TripAdvisor
Great experience It was a lot of fun. Our guide Christine( Kristine?) was great and very enthusiastic. She took us on a less crowded hike that was appropriate for our level.
Nathan Smalls Avatar
Nathan S.
12/19/2022 - Google
Gavin was absolutely fantastic in our hike into the wilds of Nevada, being great in taking us up to some new places and navigating the way down in a unique way. A fantastic trip, and would recommend and love to go on such a hike again.
RuthieP1983 Avatar
RuthieP1983
5 star rating
12/19/2022 - TripAdvisor
Amazing Red Rock Canyon Hike I was not sure what to expect booking it in trip advisor website but glad I did. Customer friendly from pick up point at mirage hotel all the way until we were done. Shout out to Christine our tour guide, she was amazing and personable. She is experience hiker but very patient and made sure we were comfortable. We did a moderate hike and we really enjoyed it. Good hike to get out of Vegas strip and see what nature has to offer. Christine made the hike less scary and enjoyable. We had fun and we will definitely hike there if we are ever in Vegas. Ask for Christine to be your tour guide, you will not be disappointed.
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
jasaminec2021 Avatar
jasaminec2021
5 star rating
12/04/2022 - TripAdvisor
Gorgeous amazing experience Great tour guide, took us on a beautiful hike, appropriate for our wants- a scenic hike. Such a great young man, and we were gifted backpacks and bottled water!
media thumbnail 0
Bryanem Avatar
Bryanem
5 star rating
11/27/2022 - TripAdvisor
Excellent Trip, Great Scenery, Great Guide! Fabulous trip. Wonderful scenery. Gavin our guide was fun, patient and very knowledgeable of the area. We made several stops and our guide was easy going and encouraging and never rushed us. He made what would have been a good trip, excellent . Bikes were so easy to pedal with the power assist. You do share the one way road with cars, but the road is plenty wide enough where I felt safe. If you go in winter months pack a warm jacket, hood or cap and gloves. You go fast on the downhills and it gets very chilly. Just a fantastic trip and I will do it again.
mdolivera66 Avatar
mdolivera66
5 star rating
11/16/2022 - TripAdvisor
Great trip breath taking views Experiencing the trails spectacular cliffs and breath taking views closed to nature on a bicycle. Our give Chris was an excellent conversationalist who guided us through every step.
media thumbnail 0
510jodil Avatar
510jodil
5 star rating
11/15/2022 - TripAdvisor
A Great Morning At Red Rock Canyon We really enjoyed the location and scenery. Our guide, Christine, was well informed, very friendly and fun to be with. Everything went smoothly and ran on time.
media thumbnail 0
karenmU9562JR Avatar
karenmU9562JR
5 star rating
11/06/2022 - TripAdvisor
Beautiful ride! EBikes and the guides were great! Wonderful experience! First time riding an Ebike and they were very helpful in getting us acquainted. Highly recommend.
Aedesi308 Avatar
Aedesi308
5 star rating
11/06/2022 - TripAdvisor
Highly recommend for change of Vegas scenery Great experience from pick up to drop off - gorgeous views, bikes were easy to utilize and in great shape too! We did self guided but Chet, our driver, was awesome and gave tidbits at stop points too!! Definitely recommend and will be back!
robinrZ8440KZ Avatar
robinrZ8440KZ
5 star rating
10/25/2022 - TripAdvisor
Amazing e-bike tour We did the e-bike tour of the Red Rock Canyon Conservation Area. There were 2 of us and there were a total of 10 riders plus our guide, Gavin. He was a great guide and funny. He got our bikes set up and despite one bike battery being dead, he set me up with his bike. The Red Rock Canyon was amazing. Definitely needed the pedal assist to get up the hills. Watch out for the downhills and curves, had to use the brakes, got a little scared getting up past 35 mph! I’m ready to go again!
Great experience!
Theresa K. Avatar
Theresa K.
5 star rating
10/21/2022 - TripAdvisor
WOW! What a view! Fantastic experience! My daughters recommended this hike so we went. Chris, our guide, was superb and so patient with all of us. I’m the shortest and probably oldest but Chris didn’t mind lending a helping hand to pull me up on a few steep climbs but I had confidence galore between my 25 yr old daughter and Chris helping me now and then. With 3 other guests (mostly females), we all had a great time and experience!! Wow! What a view! First time climber here also but I wanted to do this with my twins and survived!
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
KIMBERLYB0419 Avatar
KIMBERLYB0419
5 star rating
10/21/2022 - TripAdvisor
Red Rock Canyon Mountain Bike Ride Chris was an awesome guide! He was very personable and knowledgable of the area. He was very patient with us as it was our first time mountain biking and took time to go over the bike and safety rules. Will definitely be back the next time I'm in Vegas!
stevewH3269VN Avatar
stevewH3269VN
5 star rating
10/05/2022 - TripAdvisor
White Rim Trail Our WRT trip was fantastic! Our guides, Emily & Will cooked amazing food, had great planning and showed us some really amazing things along the way!
Holly O Avatar
Holly O.
5 star rating
10/04/2022 - TripAdvisor
Stunning adventure! Luckily I got my tour guide all to myself. Christine was knowledgable and friendly and we chatted the whole hike through. The scenery is breath taking, especially if you make it to the top of the moderate hike. What an incredible experience!
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1
Holly O. Avatar
Holly O.
5 star rating
10/04/2022 - TripAdvisor
Stunning adventure! Luckily I got my tour guide all to myself. Christine was knowledgable and friendly and we chatted the whole hike through. The scenery is breath taking, especially if you make it to the top of the moderate hike. What an incredible experience!
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1
timothy smith Avatar
timothy s.
10/02/2022 - Google
We Had a BLAST!! Beautiful views, Awesome Ride. Our guide Christine was Super Fun and knowledgeable of the area. Bikes performed well!!
SO MUCH FUN!!
Shelby S Avatar
Shelby S.
5 star rating
9/24/2022 - TripAdvisor
Great half day escape from the strip Hike was beautiful and the perfect half day experience. Our guide Vic was awesome! If you’re considering booking - just do it!
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1