What Our Guests Say

tripadvisor logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
5.0 tripadvisor stars
5.0 Stars - 673 Reviews
google logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
4.9 Stars - 146 Reviews
yelp logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
4.6 yelp stars
4.6 Stars - 23 Reviews


“I can’t say enough positive things about this trip. Great guides, new friends and amazing vistas. This trip was not always easy. The White Rim is not flat. There are steep downhills and equally steep ups. The road can be uneven, rocky or sandy but it is worth it. Not only did we bike but we climbed through a slot canyon and visited geologic wonders.

Our guides Tim & Eric gave us advice on biking technique, fed us well and hauled our gear around the rim as we biked. Despite the rain, sleet and wind (yes, we had it all), they kept a positive attitude at all times. Escape Adventures will be me first choice for future adventures.”
– Deb


“This was the best multi-day bike tour I’ve ever taken. It was my first experience with off road bike touring but it definitely won’t be my last. The trip spanned 4 days riding 100 miles on the White Rim trail in Canyonlands N.P. The scenery was stunning. The riding was challenging but very rewarding. The guides (Tim and Eric) gave us just the right amount of support and made sure we saw all of the interesting bits on, and off, of the trail.

They also took care of all of the logistics details leaving us free to ride and enjoy the experience each day. The meals they prepared were outstanding – all the more so given the beautiful sites we camped at each night. I can’t praise this trip again. If you are thinking about doing an off road bike tour or would like to give one a try this is the one you should book.”
– John C.


“Escape Adventures more than met our hopes and expectations. Definitely a five star operation! We had a phenomenal week enjoying the outdoors, biking to our heart’s content, and hanging out with our family, team members, and guides. So much fun! Merrick and Will were very attentive, making sure that we got enough to eat, knew where the bathrooms were at every stop, had water and snacks for the next ride, fixed any flat tires, saw the major sites in Yellowstone, and got enough exercise each day. The guides let us ride ahead or do additional rides whenever it was safe and appropriate. The guides were fabulous cooks and amazing athletes, not to mention their wonderful sense of humor. We are very grateful for our 6-day trip and will gladly recommend Escape Adventures to friends and family who like to bike. Thank you!!!”
– Jennifer Morris


Wilma W. Avatar
Wilma W.
5 star rating
3/30/2024
Stunning landscape and great guide This was a great hike! We went on the Turtle Head Peak
trail with guide Christina. It was a moderately difficult trail but well worth the effort. The landscape is astounding! Christina gave us lots of information about the area and tended to all hikers with aplomb. I’m glad I booked this wonderful tour.
EMMANUELLE H. Avatar
EMMANUELLE H.
5 star rating
3/17/2024
Friendly and knowledgeable Great hike. Guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Got offered several options of difficulty which was highly appreciated.
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
B2198LGmarkb Avatar
B2198LGmarkb
5 star rating
3/07/2024
Off the strip, and on the trail. It was very exciting experience and well worth it. A hike with incredible views the entire time. Christine and Zack were the tour guides. They picked us up on time had water and snack bars, and plenty of information. We don’t hike much but we’re in decent shape and this hike was no problem. It’s close to Las Vegas.
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2media thumbnail 3
ScoutEdisonNJ Avatar
ScoutEdisonNJ
5 star rating
3/04/2024
Great Las Vegas Strip get away 👍 A very nice quick get away from the Las Vegas strip. Friendly and knowledgeable tour guide would highly recommend this to anyone traveling to Las Vegas
media thumbnail 0
Late_Sleeper1 Avatar
Late_Sleeper1
5 star rating
3/03/2024
Great Escape from the Strip! Just fantastic. If you need to be in Vegas for work, but the Strip isn’t your thing, this is the perfect way to get away from the hotels and chaos and to breath fresh air for 3-4 hours. Nick was a great guide. The trail was a little tougher than expected, but it was worth it.
Chad R. Avatar
Chad R.
5 star rating
2/26/2024
Fantastic! This was a fantastic excursion away from the madness of the strip in Las Vegas. A dynamic way to detach and reconnect with nature. The service was incredible and Christine was absolutely wonderful as she lead our hike with passion and a ton of wisdom of the area. Cannot wait to go back!! Thank you for a great experience .
LRaven Avatar
LRaven
5 star rating
2/24/2024
Nice way to spend a few hours! We went on the guided tour. Our guide, Dave, was a great host. Equipment was in good shape, scenery was stunning! Great day!
media thumbnail 0
AnneS2690 Avatar
AnneS2690
5 star rating
2/24/2024
Wonderful desert hike Christine was a fantastic guide who truly knows and loves the desert. She made it fun for everyone in the group. Great hike, thank you!
media thumbnail 0
Getaway36750879010 Avatar
Getaway36750879010
5 star rating
2/18/2024
A great afternoon hike, beautiful and fun Great hiking tour with our very knowledgeable guide Christine, who ensured everyone had a great time together. The landscapes were breathtaking and the hiking pace perfect (adapted to everyone in the group). I certainly enjoyed this breath of fresh air and the exercise after 3 days locked in a conference room, and just before my flight home. Thanks!
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
danitabee Avatar
danitabee
5 star rating
2/15/2024
Peaceful Hike While, I forgot my tour guide name. She was amazing. Easy to talk to a kind spirit and knowledgeable. She took her time with me since I was solo. The ride there and back was a good vibe. I really appreciate she had snacks and water.
Ann T. Avatar
Ann T.
5 star rating
2/11/2024
Fantastic time - definitely recommend! Absolutely fantastic time! Christine was a great guide! She was personable and super knowledgeable.

The original trail we were supposed to hike was closed due to rain so she improvised and we went on another trail. We were lucky enough to see a gorgeous waterfall due to the rain!

The Canyon scenery is also utterly gorgeous, simply breathtaking.

Would absolutely recommend this to anyone, and will 100% take this tour again when back in Nevada.
emily c. Avatar
emily c.
5 star rating
2/03/2024
Excellent way to see Red Rock Canyon This is a great way to see Red Rock Canyon. Hiking would be a close second for me, yet we covered the whole loop road with the e bikes. So beautiful. The bikes were all in like new condition. We were 10 people total including Zach the guide who was friendly and attentive to the whole group incorporating breaks as needed. A water bottle was provided upfront and a welcome snack at the end of the ride.
Rebecca S.
5 star rating
2/03/2024
Calico Tanks Trail in Red Rock Canyon Great hike, beautiful scenery and fantastic view of Las Vegas from the top! We were very well looked after by our guide Christine! She kindly did a quick stop on our way back to LV so that I could take a photo of a Joshua Tree (fellow U2 fans will understand 😉). I highly recommend the hike 👍🏻
mtt1220 Avatar
mtt1220
5 star rating
1/31/2024
A must-do Christina, our guide, was excellent. She was super friendly, engaging and knowledgeable. She was patient with the group members who needed an extra hand or guidance. This was a great trip. Definitely worth the $$. The area is breath-taking. This is a trip you will remember for a long time.
Robyn W. Avatar
Robyn W.
5 star rating
12/31/2023
A must do to get away from the Vegas strip for 1/2 a day! Riding mountain bikes is so much fun. A fantastic experience - catered for intermediate abilities. We cycled mostly green and blue trails. Surrounded by stunning views, Joshua trees and cacti. The bikes were high end and in awsome condition. Our guide Mariah was fantastic catering to the individual needs of our small group of 4. Loved it loved it! Mariah was so friendly and welcoming and I would highly recommend this experience!
Kristen E. Avatar
Kristen E.
5 star rating
12/17/2023
Bike ride in the mountains This trip was unique. The ride was more than I expected as the road was very hilly. Davis was very nice and drove us to the top of the hill so we could enjoy the ride down. The beauty of the landscape was unforgettable.
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
Voyager571264 Avatar
Voyager571264
5 star rating
12/11/2023
Totally amazing! An amazing experience! Christine was a fantastic guide, the electric bike was great fun (and easy) to ride along the 13 mile route, and the scenery was awe inspiring. Highly recommended!
Mark G. Avatar
Mark G.
5 star rating
11/12/2023
Red Rock bike ride Everything was on schedule. Chris transported us to Red rock and was very informative. He made sure we set up the bike which was a very high end Specialized brand E bike. It was a perfect way to spend the afternoon. Had enough time to ride the loop 2 times. It was like a free trip when you think about the money you saved by being outdoors with awesome scenery and staying out of the casinos.
scot g. Avatar
scot g.
5 star rating
11/11/2023
A fun ride through the red rocks This was really fun. Great guide and fun experience. Beautiful sites. The guide was great and informative spent time with all of us. Great weather too
U8927DVlauraz Avatar
U8927DVlauraz
5 star rating
11/04/2023
Must do Beautiful park
Gavin was an outstanding guide
Would definitely do this again on a future trip to Vegas.