What Our Guests Say

tripadvisor logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
5 tripadvisor stars
5 Stars - 671 Reviews
google logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
4.9 Stars - 134 Reviews
yelp logoEscape AdventuresEscape Adventures
4.5 yelp stars
4.5 Stars - 20 Reviews


“I can’t say enough positive things about this trip. Great guides, new friends and amazing vistas. This trip was not always easy. The White Rim is not flat. There are steep downhills and equally steep ups. The road can be uneven, rocky or sandy but it is worth it. Not only did we bike but we climbed through a slot canyon and visited geologic wonders.

Our guides Tim & Eric gave us advice on biking technique, fed us well and hauled our gear around the rim as we biked. Despite the rain, sleet and wind (yes, we had it all), they kept a positive attitude at all times. Escape Adventures will be me first choice for future adventures.”
– Deb


“This was the best multi-day bike tour I’ve ever taken. It was my first experience with off road bike touring but it definitely won’t be my last. The trip spanned 4 days riding 100 miles on the White Rim trail in Canyonlands N.P. The scenery was stunning. The riding was challenging but very rewarding. The guides (Tim and Eric) gave us just the right amount of support and made sure we saw all of the interesting bits on, and off, of the trail.

They also took care of all of the logistics details leaving us free to ride and enjoy the experience each day. The meals they prepared were outstanding – all the more so given the beautiful sites we camped at each night. I can’t praise this trip again. If you are thinking about doing an off road bike tour or would like to give one a try this is the one you should book.”
– John C.


“Escape Adventures more than met our hopes and expectations. Definitely a five star operation! We had a phenomenal week enjoying the outdoors, biking to our heart’s content, and hanging out with our family, team members, and guides. So much fun! Merrick and Will were very attentive, making sure that we got enough to eat, knew where the bathrooms were at every stop, had water and snacks for the next ride, fixed any flat tires, saw the major sites in Yellowstone, and got enough exercise each day. The guides let us ride ahead or do additional rides whenever it was safe and appropriate. The guides were fabulous cooks and amazing athletes, not to mention their wonderful sense of humor. We are very grateful for our 6-day trip and will gladly recommend Escape Adventures to friends and family who like to bike. Thank you!!!”
– Jennifer Morris


Shelby S Avatar
Shelby S.
5 star rating
9/24/2022 - TripAdvisor

Great half day escape from the strip Hike was beautiful and the perfect half day experience. Our guide Vic was awesome! If you’re considering booking - just do it!

media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1
David Kaye Avatar
David K.
9/17/2022 - Google

I simply must give you feedback on Wednesday morning's Red Rock Canyon bike tour with Kirk. Having just arrived in town following a week of visiting Canyonlands, Arches, Capitol Reef, Bryce and Zion National Parks, I didn't know what to expect.

WOW! Sure, the beauty of Red Rocks is amazing but Kirk made it even better. His enthusiasm for the park, knowledge, patience to let us stop to take pictures, calm when my chain derailed and pleasant demeanor made this the highlight of our trip.

Kirk is a gem ... an asset to your organization.

Thanks for a great time.

jorgechipres Avatar
jorgechipres
5 star rating
7/29/2022 - TripAdvisor

Great! Something different. Great and helpful guide. Recommend to do it at the morning. At the end the view worth it!!!!!!!!!!

media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1
Jorge C Avatar
Jorge C.
5 star rating
7/29/2022 - TripAdvisor

Great! Something different. Great and helpful guide. Recommend to do it at the morning. At the end the view worth it!!!!!!!!!!

H8175MZstevenm
5 star rating
7/14/2022 - TripAdvisor

Ebike Mustang ride Myself and my friend took a mountain bike tour with Escape Adventures in July 22. We had fantastic time with Cheston as our guide. We paid extra for ebikes as we are in our 50s now but if your in reasonable shape, the full suspension non ebikes would be fine. No real steep climbs but as it was just the two us and Cheston, all on ebikes, it let Cheston tailor the routes to get the most from our day. We rode a few of the paths twice as it was quiet enough to let us blast back up for a faster run back down.
Pick up was at Mirage and Cheston was waiting on us 10 mins before pick up at 8am. He was super friendly and made us feel like buddies quickly. Bike set up and safety brief before ride was professional but done quickly to let us get on the fun. We had two full susp levo ebikes which were great. Even after an old fat bloke like me had been riding hard for a few hours we had only used 2 of 8? bars of power so even if your not in great shape and use a lot of assist, I couldn’t imagine range ever being an issue. Cheston seemed to know the area like the back of his hand and knew lots of little routes to give us challenges and develop our skills. I have done a little self taught mountain biking at home in Scotland and it was great to get a few tips on riding position and how to ride drop offs better. I could have stayed out all day despite it being mid July and a tad warm. Def recommend back pack with hydration sac. Cheston did carry water but we didn’t need it. He was a fantastic photographer and ran ahead occasionally to get some awesome action shots which he took the time to send to us that night. Gave us a few tips on things to do when back on the strip and provided two thirsty old men with a lovely cold “drink” on the ride home. First class guide and great bikes. Highly recommend this tour and try an Ebike if you want a few more miles for your buck but manual full suspension would still be really good fun. Can’t wait to do it again next time I’m in Vegas. Remember to give a decent tip. These guys. Work hard to make your day extra special.

Steven M Avatar
Steven M.
5 star rating
7/14/2022 - TripAdvisor

Ebike Mustang ride Myself and my friend took a mountain bike tour with Escape Adventures in July 22. We had fantastic time with Cheston as our guide. We paid extra for ebikes as we are in our 50s now but if your in reasonable shape, the full suspension non ebikes would be fine. No real steep climbs but as it was just the two us and Cheston, all on ebikes, it let Cheston tailor the routes to get the most from our day. We rode a few of the paths twice as it was quiet enough to let us blast back up for a faster run back down. Pick up was at Mirage and Cheston was waiting on us 10 mins before pick up at 8am. He was super friendly and made us feel like buddies quickly. Bike set up and safety brief before ride was professional but done quickly to let us get on the fun. We had two full susp levo ebikes which were great. Even after an old fat bloke like me had been riding hard for a few hours we had only used 2 of 8? bars of power so even if your not in great shape and use a lot of assist, I couldn’t imagine range ever being an issue. Cheston seemed to know the area like the back of his hand and knew lots of little routes to give us challenges and develop our skills. I have done a little self taught mountain biking at home in Scotland and it was great to get a few tips on riding position and how to ride drop offs better. I could have stayed out all day despite it being mid July and a tad warm. Def recommend back pack with hydration sac. Cheston did carry water but we didn’t need it. He was a fantastic photographer and ran ahead occasionally to get some awesome action shots which he took the time to send to us that night. Gave us a few tips on things to do when back on the strip and provided two thirsty old men with a lovely cold “drink” on the ride home. First class guide and great bikes. Highly recommend this tour and try an Ebike if you want a few more miles for your buck but manual full suspension would still be really good fun. Can’t wait to do it again next time I’m in Vegas. Remember to give a decent tip. These guys. Work hard to make your day extra special.

jamiee754 Avatar
jamiee754
5 star rating
7/07/2022 - TripAdvisor

Highly recommended Highly recommended - amazing morning in Red Rocks, well organized, e- bikes were essential and a lot of fun. Do it!

Jamie E Avatar
Jamie E.
5 star rating
7/07/2022 - TripAdvisor

Highly recommended Highly recommended - amazing morning in Red Rocks, well organized, e- bikes were essential and a lot of fun. Do it!

Isaac Raisner Avatar
Isaac R.
7/02/2022 - Google

Just wrapped up our 5 day grand canyon north rim biking trip. Bobby and Cheston put together an absolutely unforgettable trip. The camping, the food, and of course, the biking, were impeccable. As a beginner MTB rider I was a bit apprehensive, but I immediately felt the support and encouragement of these amazing guides. True to their name, this outfitter delivers a first rate escape and adventure. I can't recommend them enough. Thank you!

Nicole B Avatar
Nicole B.
5 star rating
6/29/2022 - TripAdvisor

Recommend this activity Fantastic experience. The young chap, Chris was engaging and knowledgable- so easy to talk to. He knew a lot about the bikes so we had no worries with any issues. Pick up was prompt from mirage. The route was great- smooth one way road through red rock canyon, with opportunities to stop off for pictures/water/facilities. We powered through at a decent pace and therefore Chris had time to add on an extra section including a short walk around the springs and added 4 mile on to the bike route. Great fun and would definitely do it again. Trainee guide was knowledge about surrounding area. Water included- but not chilled.

T Avatar
T
6/03/2022 - Google

Amazing rental road bike, great people and a shower at the store. Highly recommend

CHOPMAN81 Avatar
CHOPMAN81
5 star rating
5/28/2022 - TripAdvisor

Great Red Rock Adventure Had a great hike this afternoon with Tour Guide Gavin, fantastic views and fantastic company, saw some great sights and had some funny conversations whilst hiking - highly recommended!

media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1
Greig M Avatar
Greig M.
5 star rating
5/28/2022 - TripAdvisor

Great Red Rock Adventure Had a great hike this afternoon with Tour Guide Gavin, fantastic views and fantastic company, saw some great sights and had some funny conversations whilst hiking - highly recommended!

0426Ada Avatar
0426Ada
5 star rating
4/24/2022 - TripAdvisor

Red Rock Hike with Kirk ! It was a great experience given that I could get out and see something different apart from the Strip. The view was amazing, the Hike was not difficult. Our guide Kirk made us feel welcome, comfortable and looked after the group throughout the hike. I would love to do a longer hike next time, if Escape can arrange longer one !The park is only 30 min away from the strip, there is no reception in the park, a guided tour is recommended , especially you go solo like me. Met a nice family in the group, they were celebrities and interviewed by the CNBC news anchor 🙂

Nicola G Avatar
Nicola G.
5 star rating
4/17/2022 - TripAdvisor

Great experience Very well organised trip from the hotel pick up to the bikes themselves. The bikes came ready for each individual’s size. We were dropped off near the entrance to the red rock canyon on a 13 mile road route. Very scenic. Tried to go off road, but I wouldn’t recommend it. No suspension was a killer. At the end, we had to find our way back to the shop. Map not great so had to use Google maps. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Scenery amazing. Well worth the money.

Andy G Avatar
Andy G.
5 star rating
4/17/2022 - TripAdvisor

Great day out. Staff amazing. Very help and friendly. Really lovely trip. E-bikes are great fun and give you a chance to enjoy the scenery whilst biking. Not great off tho. It’s a must whilst in the Vegas.

Greg R 13 Avatar
Greg R.
5 star rating
4/12/2022 - TripAdvisor

Red Rock - Kirk Enjoyable hike. Not too hard. Kirk was very personable and we had a good group of people. Found a spot for some where some could do a Some “Rock Scrambling”.

Companion23799267908 Avatar
Companion23799267908
5 star rating
3/22/2022 - TripAdvisor

Nice hike Hike was good. Not strenuous. Was nice to get out of the city and see more of the Vegas area. We saw some rock climbers which was fun and entertaining

media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
Ang Avatar
Ang
5 star rating
3/22/2022 - TripAdvisor

Nice hike Hike was good. Not strenuous. Was nice to get out of the city and see more of the Vegas area. We saw some rock climbers which was fun and entertaining

debrovner Avatar
debrovner
5 star rating
3/21/2022 - TripAdvisor

Red rock canyon hiking tour The view from the top was awesome. The hike was a little harder than we expected but we completed it. The guide Seth was awesome